You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Find Happiness, Hold On To It.

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

What you have described as sources of happiness are actually your comfort zones. Happiness is more long term than holding on to a short term source of comfort.

For example, my favorite music puts me in a good mood and I may feel good for a few hours. But after those few hours are over and I become sad then I cannot count music as a source of happiness.

Instead, if I learn to control my mood changes through meditation I can say that I have a good source of happiness. Similarly being healthy can be a source of happiness. Family, as you have mentioned is also a good source.

Just thought I'd point out the small difference. Thanks for the post!

Sort:  

Happiness in its broad sense is the label for a family of pleasant emotional states, such as joy, amusement, satisfaction, gratification, euphoria, and triumph

I'm not too sure it's tied to the length of its stay but I can see what you mean. Meditation itself has to be done on a continuous basis and so might not be too different from listening to your favorite music on a continuous basis (although I have no experience on meditation).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89