You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If only ...

in #motivation6 years ago

Hmm...not sure if these will be of any help but I might add some thoughts. IMO, this happens to everyone. I have soo many of these remorses and often think if only...but I gueess it's just the nature of our brains. Want more, think where did we go wrong etc. There's nothing bad about it and running away from those thoughts might actually not be healthy. The trick IMO is how to handle them. I guess there are 2 things to do:

  • Ask what should I learn from this "If only" - so if I'm in the similar situation in the future, I'll do the decision which doesn't cause the If only again
  • Ask what good did I get from not taking the wished of "If only" way - everything has some positives. We might be happier if we've done things differently, but we can't change it. And the things are how they are. It's important to realize had we done it the other way, we might be missing some other stuff. It's important to find this stuff, enjoy it and appreciate it

Dunno, I'm just rambling tho :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82