This speech by Steve Jobs will motivate you to live your life/Ce discours de Steve Jobs va vous motiver à vivre votre vie

in #motivation5 years ago

"When I was 17, I read a quote like this: "If you live every day as if it were your last, one day will come when you are right. "I have been marked by it and, since then, over the past thirty-three years, I have looked in the mirror every morning and said to myself,'If this was the last day of my life, would I want to do what I have to do today? "And every time the answer is "no" several mornings in a row, I know I have to change something.

The most important tool I have found to help me make great decisions is to remember that I will soon be dead. Because almost everything we expect from others, pride, fear of being ridiculous or of being screwed up, all this disappears in the face of death, and only remains what is really important. To avoid the trap of thinking you have something to lose, the best way is to remember that you are going to die. You're already naked. So you might as well follow your heart.

Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Avoid being trapped by dogma - that is, living on the results of others' thoughts. Don't let your inner voice be drowned out by the sound of others' opinions. And, most importantly, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They already know what you really want to become. Everything else is secondary..."

« Quand j’avais 17 ans, j’ai lu une citation du genre : « Si vous vivez chaque jour comme si c’était le dernier, un jour viendra qui vous donnera raison. » J’en ai été marqué et, depuis lors, au cours des trente-trois dernières années, je me suis regardé dans le miroir chaque matin et je me suis dit : « Si c’était le dernier jour de ma vie, est-ce que je voudrais faire ce que j’ai à faire aujourd’hui ? » Et à chaque fois que la réponse est « non » plusieurs matins d’affilée, je sais que je dois changer quelque chose.

L’outil le plus important que j’ai trouvé pour m’aider à prendre de grandes décisions, c’est de me souvenir que je serai bientôt mort. Parce que presque tout-ce qu’on espère des autres, l’orgueil, la peur d’être ridicule ou de se planter-, tout cela disparait face à la mort, et ne reste que ce qui est vraiment important. Pour éviter le piège de penser que vous avez quelque chose à perdre, le meilleur moyen est de vous rappeler que vous allez mourir. Vous êtes déjà nu. Alors, autant suivre voter coeur.

Votre temps est limité, alors ne le perdez pas à vivre la vie d’un autre. Evitez d’être piégé par le dogme- c’est-à-dire vivre sur les résultats des pensées des autres. Ne laissez pas votre voix interne être noyée par le bruit des opinions des autres. Et , plus important que tout, ayez le courage de suivre votre coeur et votre intuition. Eux savent déjà ce que vous voulez réellement devenir. Tout le reste est secondaire… »

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43