HOW ANGER CAN BE A GOOD THING

in #motivation6 years ago

bear545.jpg

Source

If you're close to me, one of the few things you'd notice is that I can be extremely angry sometimes.
Not at someone, but at myself.
I'm angry because things are not moving fast enough. I'm angry because I'm not helping enough people out there find meaning and engagement in life.
I'm angry because I've not yet mastered the craft of words like my role models.
I'm angry because I'm lagging on some of my goals.
Goal_Setting.jpg

Source

It never ends.

I guess it's a state of constant dissatisfaction and the desire for kaizen, the Japanese term for never-ending improvement.

This anger is what drives me. It becomes fuel to take rapid massive action.
I don't stay there sitting and ruminating. I turn that anger into focused action.

Anger can be a good thing if it's used to do something productive.

A few months ago, I tried to take weekends off, doing nothing, but I stopped because I felt very unhappy not making progress on my goals and vision.
Leadership Quotes and Images_010.jpg

Source

You have to know what drives you and how much effort you want to put into your goals and vision.

It's going to be different for everyone.

All that matters is that you find what works for you.

Have an amazing day!

@maicodon

Steemit Signature.gif

Sort:  

Even the scriptures says we should be angry but sin not. Control your anger never let anger control you.
Great post

Thanks brother. The scriptures cannot be broken. That is why we need to let it guide our conduct

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40