Overcoming Your Fears

in #motivation6 years ago

70624887-E075-447D-8F27-932158EBCD16-259-00000027E9D2AD86.jpeg

Image source: https://pixabay.com/en/turkey-nature-landscape-ka%C3%A7kars-3048299/

It's a tiring day after all the busy hours for the whole day. Today is our schedule to have our bible study in our cell group.

Our topic for today is "How to overcome Your Fears?"......

In Isaiah 54:10

Do not be afraid; you will not be put to shame.
Do not fear disgrace; you will not be humiliated.
You will forget the shame of your youth and remember no more the reproach of your widowhood.

I know that all of us have fears. Panic is the first reaction that comes out of our mind and this normally happens. It's a norm of man specially on the higher class of life that, their names should never be put to shame because it greatly affects their social standing on the community they belong. They do everything to clean up their names, that it should not be done instead we should pray and stay calm, though this is so hard to be done.

There are 3 ways on how we overcome our fears:

1• Admit fears to God

1 Peter 5:6-7

6 Humble yourselves, therefore, under God's mighty hand, that He may lift you up in due time.
7 Cast all your anxiety on Him because He cares for you.

Surrendering all to God specially our fears, worries and anxiety has a big help. He knows what we feels, He let us feel all this for us to get more closer to Him.

2• Believe that God has prepaired for the task at hand.

2 Timothy 1:7,12

7 For the Spirit God gave us not to make us timid, but give us the power, love and self-discipline.
12 That is why I am suffering as I am. Yet this is no cause for shame, because I know whom I have believed, and am convinced that He is able to guard what I have entrusted to Him until that day.

What ever we fear, He's always there to guard and protect us from any harm, and never let our fears rule over or defeat us.

3• Conquer your fear one day at a time.

Isaiah 41:10

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.
I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my rigtheous right hand.

That's why always have the strength and courage to face our fears because in me, I have my God to uphold me and help me overcoming this fears of life.

Lastly the best thing we should do when we feel "FEAR" is "PRAY", because this is a communication that will connect us with Him, because He is the 911 of those who believes in Him

God bless and thanks for dropping by!!!

IMG_8881.JPG

Sort:  

Deep truths @maane. When we see how big our God is, our fears diminish. Thanks for the alert.

Indeed because He serves as our shield in everything we fear, Thank you for dropping by @uyobong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82