You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Nail" a post that can be taken many ways

in #motivation7 years ago

This is a marvellous poem. The metaphor of the nail is simply beautiful. We all get bent out of shape by life and by our choices, but there is room for us in the world regardless. Thank you for sharing this, and I am glad I was able to inspire you to post this. I now understand on a deeper level what you meant about making the right choices early on. :)

Sort:  


As I said in the comment on your poem, where we were conversing about this, I wrote
This exactly one year ago today...so was it coincidence then? Did we have our
Discussion today of all days due to happenstance?
I think not.
I am happy that we encountered each other on this subject; the post would surely
Have been made today, but it most assuredly wouldn't have been quite
This way, this format, and certainly not this context.
I am glad if I can help others.
ALWAYS try to help others
(disclaimer: I am NOT in AA)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67