Daily motivation

in #motivation5 years ago



https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c94b7w/text_offhand_wisdom_from_my_grandmother_nothing/

Said in response to my claim that I would wash the dishes later. Nothing ever happens later. You either make the call to do it now, or the chances of it happening drastically go down. Apply for that job now, nothing ever happens later. Go to the gym now, muscles never happen later.
https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c95jdq/story_i_want_to_get_motivated_but_i_just_dont_care/

I'm not sure if this is a rant or a cry for help. Probably both. I just don't care. I'm currently at summer break in my house (going to junior year in high school), I don't try to do anything productive, I don't want to try, I don't see the point in trying, and there is nothing there that helps push me. Friends have tried to get me up and going, but it'll work for a week or so and then I'll be back in my old routine of nothing.

I don't even care about doing sports at my school. I just don't have a lot of option. I currently 6'3 and skinny. Earlier this year, I went to all the spring ball practice for football and work out with them all spring. After ALL these months of practice. The coach told my brother, behind my back, that the only good thing I was useful was FOOTBALL MANGER. This just killed off my motivation for doing Football at my school. As a result, I haven't been going to any summer practice or weight training or ANYTHING. I just don't care about doing football anymore. I made a lot of friend doing it but what the point if the coaches are just going to bring you down.

I don't care about being with friends or making new connections- I did at the beginning and I really liked doing it, but now everyone has settled in to their places and the whole "meeting new people to make friends" thing has kind of died down. I don't have any success in girls. I never had a girlfriend in my life or someone who even liked me. I don't have as much fun at high school as I should. My friends don't trust me with anything calling me "goofy" or some other insult (Not to mention the whole school treat me like some kind of monster or stranger). They never invite me to anything, as a result, I missed out at everything.

I have lots of things I want to learn and do with my life, but I can't even bring myself to do what I'm required to do. I just feel like wasted space with no interest in bettering myself or being a productive member of society.

And even when I do get out of these holes, which happens somewhat often, it's only temporary and then I fall back in to the same habit of not caring about anyone or myself. I have no money, no one who really cares about me, girls find me weird and creepy, shitty clothes, shitty grades, (GPA is 1.4), now matter how hard I tried to gain weight. I always end up skinny, and the worst part of it? It's not even that I hate any of this. I hate feeling like this, but not even enough to do something about it. I hate my grades, but it's not like Ds look different from As when you receive your diploma. No one really cares about me (especially in the way that I feel I need. It's been months since someone told me they liked me and I blew it!!!), so why should I care about myself anymore? Clearly I'm not good enough for anyone, yet for some reason that's good enough for me.

Or is there something just wrong with me?




https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c95623/text_feel_like_i_failed_my_life/

I passed the biggest and most important test of my life two weeks ago, the competitive examination for medical internship. I put all my effort, time, mind and soul to it, for three years I studied all I could for it.

Got the results, it's bad, more than1500 places behind the rank I aimed.

So now I am so fucking lost, can't go I the medical field I want to in the city I want to. I don't know if I gotta go to the other city and left my family friends and most importantly gf away for it or not. Not sure if I can survive it, if I can survive without her or my friends...

I worked so hard for this and still managed to screw up, I don't know what to do anymore...

Don't even know if here is the right place for this, sorry people ...
https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c99hng/discussion_post_a_picture_thread/

Post a picture of something you have accomplished! Extra upvotes for before and after pictures.

PZ-01 "I think it would be cool to have a picture thread once a week where people can show something they have accomplished by TAKING ACTION. It not only is a testament of fulfilling a task, but a picture is a concrete materialization of said endeavor. I feel like doing something and having a picture to look at later at night gives me a reminder that I did good and I can go to sleep proud."

Examples: Messy room before/after. A page of hand written study notes. A ticked off to-do list. A picture of a readout from an exercise machine. A hand written plan for the week. A picture from the top of a hill you have climbed. A picture of an email with happy client feedback. A graph of the number of miles you have walked in the past year.

Created at midnight, UTC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58