HOW FAR I'LL GO!!!!!!!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180403_221448_594.jpg

Do you struggle to blend in the crowd?
Do you find it difficult having friends because you are different? : To funny, talk alot, your ideas are strange? You dress funny?

I do too.

I have struggled alot with my personality since I was a child, especially growing up in a typical Nigerian-Ghanian home.

My desire for adventure made me watch movies more than others, my extra energy didn't allow me to sit and play with the girls, but rather pick up a ball and play and fall with my brothers and the boys in the neighborhood. (meeen I injured my self so many times, would I do it again? Heck Yes!!!)
I wanted to be a drummer instead of learning to play the violin as many suggested.
I wanted to cut my hair so I can feel the Water and Breeze everyday.

Was I successful? I'm still working on it.. 😉

WHAT'S MY POINT?

Follow your heart, if you feel your attitude is not hurting anymore, then live your life!

People will talk, they were born too, you can't blame them for using God's gift to them(the tongue).
[Only the wise realise it could also be a trap. ]

Dress decently, but dress freely ,make yourself happy, no body can ever truly fulfill your desires but YOU.

Have fun even with the friends that talk about you, (no one can be a Lone walker). They will talk, and you will ignore it or wave it off with a joke and very soon they will stop talking.
One day they will need that wild talent of yours , or your courage or skill.

Above all :LOVE YOURSELF NO ONE CAN HELP YOU WITH THAT.. AND ALWAYS BE HAPPY, THIS

AS ALWAYS THIS IS YOUR GIRL @LIZBETHK

Sort:  

"LOVE YOURSELF NO ONE CAN HELP YOU WITH THAT" my best friend says something very similar its a great quote and one i some day hope to perfect. Thanks for sharing

Thank you for reading and replying friend

Big up !
No matter what don't let anyone bring you down and if you fall don't stay down .

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you friend

Wow. some deep stuff i could connect to here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64269.96
ETH 3483.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53