Filmmaking and budgeting

in #motivation6 years ago

I have for the last two weeks prepping budgets and the like.

Entered our pitch package for the Toronto International Film Festival.
Production budget sitting in the millions, scary and exciting.

Drafted my first Development budget on another project, first time doing it on my own. sitting the hundreds of thousands.
First time in years I've had confidence in myself to pursue it. Lots of support and guidance from friends and family.

My Brother is meeting with investors next week, collectively the room of people make annually 46.5 billions dollars.
He's meeting them in our Father's traditional Nation territory. I wish I could go, I love the plains...literally in my blood.
PLUS there maybe bison.

I'm sitting here, waiting for my files to upload to Drop box, relevant material for the package on one of our Projects. A series about a boy and Drone racing.

Prepping the package for our travel to Toronto too.
And finally, prepping with my Legal Counsel our settlement meeting with the Human Rights Tribunal in November.

This is why I am mentally focussing on Film work. The Human rights one makes me nervous, talking about it makes me nervous, talking about the experiences make me shake.

So my Brothers, and Sister in law gave me projects to work on to keep me focussed and not anxious. It helps, especially since I get to mirco manage the finances.

The storm outside has passed. I stepped out to stop the rain from Drowning the lettuce, for my Mom.
IMG_2919.jpg

My brother pitched an film idea for me, it may or may not address the issues with the Fraser Health Mental Health Department, and the deficient or corrupt practices of the former head of the Department.
I'm for anything mental health and medicine related.

In other news Robert is home for the summer! and met the puppet I made based on him.
IMG_2930.jpg

And lastly here's a pic of me out of the rain...I moved the lettuce, and was hit with a downpour of rain.
I loved it! :)
IMG_2922.JPGIMG_2918.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81