Happy and Sad!!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

image
Image credit

So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be. -- Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Are you feeling the same way? Maybe, well I consider you may not know if that is truly you too. But it fits me so well, I have navigate through life struggling in every aspect of it. At this present time, I'm in a balance.

I'm sad because desipte all efforts, I'm still unable to help more people. I'm still not at that place where I intend to be, offering the strong hands of hope to others and lifting them out from their suffering. I'm still incapable of helping the community on a large scale.

I'm also in a position where I'm happy about the obstacles I overcame, I'm happy about the great things I've done im my life and that of others. I'm glad for I've impacted much into the life of people I came across.

So you see, it's a mixed reaction. Count your blessings and be happy for you're making progress and everyday is a great day.

Shine!!

©️ @lightoj 2018

Sort:  

@Lightoj, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

I loved this:

Count your blessings and be happy for you're making progress and everyday is a great day.

Shine!!

We spend a lot of time weighing and comparing good/bad, happy/sad, etc.

It is hard not to single them out but if we let them mix, offset each other, understand the bad or sad help boost and make the happy and good better, that's where you are today. Equaling content.

Yes... I'm in the balance. That's where we all need to be, I think. That way we'll appreciate life for what it is, DYNAMIC!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45