an imperfect me

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171117_101309.jpgI am stubborn, I have mood swings, I laugh when I'm outside but in my closet I weep..i have been dissapointed, I have failed many many times Ohhhh yes I have and you might say, gosh! "What's wrong with this Young lady"? Sweethearts, nothing at all. . I'm not ashamed to say it because for every time I failed, God raised me up..and I continue on my journey..i have gone through challenges in life but I never quit instead, they became the stepping stone to my greatness. They don't Mar me but rather make me stronger.
I am not perfect.. ohh.. I'm far from being one.. I love but get hurt in return..they say I'm always very serious... But dearies watch me play and you will see a little child in an adult form..
Ohhhh I am just me... I am just being me... I just like being me.. Try imitating someone else and you will loose your originality and true identity and eventually become second to that person you are trying to imitate.
You can only be you... You are special so enjoy being you....

Sort:  

Being perfectly imperfect is beautiful. Don't let your weaknesses defeat you.

Congratulations @lightjackson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66