The Strangest Secret (How & Why Setting Goals Is IMPERATIVE).

in #motivation7 years ago

"I'd like to tell you about the strangest secret in the world." That's how Earl Nightingale start this audiobook.

In March of 2014, I got exposed to Network Marketing.
After asking myself what it means to be a 'businessman' and digging into it, I asked a successful woman who was in a high ranking position for a couple videos that I could watch that would really help me. Her answer was this: The Strangest Secret.
Earl Nightingale defines Success as: 'The progressive realization of a worthy ideal." How to be a success? Choose a goal and work towards it. It really is that simple.

At first I didn't understand why it was important to Decide and Write Out what I wanted to achieve. It was not until I had done this for a few months that it started to click. I can honestly and confidently say that Setting Goals IS imperative to Success.
Earl uses this analogy... If a ship sets out to sea without a destination, it will probably never get anywhere.
While there is some merit to "going with the flow," this should NOT be a long term attitude.
It is as simple as this - you become what you think about. Your mind is a garden, if you do not Intentionally Decide on what you want to grow, you will probably end up with only weeds.

Last year, on my 22 birthday, I decided that I would live an entire year with fresh monthly goals. As my 23 birthday approaches, I am elated to look back and see how much I have experienced and accomplished. This audiobook was shared with me and now I want to take the time to share it with all of you! Start simple: 3 daily goals, 3 weekly goals, 3 monthly goals. 3x3.
NOW GO!

Sort:  

Love this! Not read this one so will do now, the secret was great by Rhonda Byrne and also the monk who sold his Ferrari, very good audios 🙌🏼 Good luck in network marketing we've been involved for 3 years now and never looking back it's amazing!

Cheers man! I will definitely check out both, thanks for the comment! Best of luck on your grind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34