HeartBeat; Straight from the heart. Giving up is never an option

in #motivation7 years ago

Are you going through a challenging time? Are you downcast of life's unfairness? Do you feel throwing in the towel is the only choice you've got? Then this straight-from-the- heart poem is for you.

Know that ...

The problem that infuriates you the most is the one assigned for you to solve.

Down in the dump of darkness

Frozen by the loneliness that surrounds me

Abandoned even by my own shadow

My heart beats on

And reminds me I'm still breathing

Don't put me out, it urges

The world may mock you

But I keep rocking for you

The world may bring tears

But the healing fountain starts from your eyes

Your Shadow may have abandoned you

But my light keeps you warm

A cloud of ugly witnesses may sneer at you

Still,I know you are made of gold

Don't put me out yet

I'm your greatest cheerleader.

Together, we rise

Into the majestic heights above.

Don't put me out

I keep beating for you.

Thanks for reading

image above sourced from pexels.com

image courtesy of @camzy
IMG_20171009_175348.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lemmybe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69