How writing can make your life better...

in #motivation7 years ago

Writing is one of the most ancient forms of communication. Humans have been writing for thousands of years. It's vital to be able to communicate to your fellow human.

In our interconnected and global world the ability to connect with as many types of people as you possibly can is an incredible skill. A skill that should not be overlooked.

Writing can commonly be seen by society as an "artsy" outlet, a form of expression left to creators or sensitive people. This couldn't be further from the truth. The benefits of writing would be massive for people in almost every field.

allef-vinicius-198759.jpg

It allows you to get thoughts out of your head and down on something concrete. It allows you to reflect and understand yourself at certain points in time.

Everyone on Steem is a writer already. You're already well on your way to becoming a better communicator and having a better life as a result of your increased connection and ability to persuade others.

Sort:  

Yes, writing greatly helps in releasing thoughts of any kind, thus decreases stress and allows for mental Silence, which is pivotal for our well-being.
Thank you! :)

Exactly Alexa!

You are absolutely right!
I see writing as an outlet for my emotions and am glad to say that steemit has made me a better writter!

Yea
Writing is always an outlet when i feel down, I also express myself better with it and it's fun

Steemit is helping me step up my writing game. An article I wrote for Steemit and shared on facebook was seen by the publishers of an art magazine in NYC, and starting in March I'm going to be writing an artist business advice column for them :)

This is so true, I never considered writing anything until I found steemit and what it had to offer was to good to pass up, it changed my life my way of thinking and improved my writing skills. I'm always looking up words (we all do this but i do it more"I win) and sentence structure. Granted I'm not great at it but going this direction I will get better. I mix it with my photography so I'm bringing something else to the table. This was a very good steemit thanks @larrydavid4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48