My Daily Dose Of Motivation #39 ( The Problems You Have Isn't Going Away)

in #motivation6 years ago

I hope you enjoy reading this piece and draw something out of it.

Image Source

Whoever told you life was going to be smooth lied to you. It doesn’t matter who you are, you will always have problems. Problems are a part of our growth and the sooner we accept that the easier certain things will be for us. I think people pray for the wrong reasons these days also. We pray for our problems to be taken away without first trying to understand it. Every problem you are able to get behind you adds something of value to your growth.

so, the next time you are on your knees praying, let God know that you need the strength to overcome your struggles instead of praying for him to take away your struggles.

All people from every race have problems. The rich and poor has it. Personally, I would love for me and my family to have “rich people problems” like “which car should I buy this year? or which jewelry should I buy for my wife?”. It may sound ridiculous to the average person but that’s the nightmare some wealthy people are living. Others have it very bad like “How am I going to feed my family this month or how do I tell my wife I’ve been fired from work?”.


Image Source

These are all problems that boggle the minds of several people. But here is the good news. Whether you decide to have the problems of the rich or poor, it is all in your mind. You may not directly opt for one but your actions geared by your thinking pattern which is also geared by the company you keep, the books you read will definitely choose one of the two paths for you.

THANK YOU.

Sort:  

I absolutely love your post and how honest it is. The problem with many people is that they think they shouldn't have any problems. Challenges and some hardships are part of life. They make us stronger and braver and they always contribute to our growth. I wish more people realize it. If we accept problems as part of our lives and deal with them instead of cry about them, everything would be much easier. Perspective is the key.

I think people pray for the wrong reasons these days also. We pray for our problems to be taken away without first trying to understand it.

This lines kept me thinking for a while and i realised that the place of prayer is not a dumping ground like many have assumed.

...come lets reason to together the scripture says

That means we ought to talk to our creator about the problem and take responsibility in reasoning with him on how what part we have to play to solve the problem.

Thanks @kwakumax for this post. I love your insight

Yes o true talk and the good thing about problems is that it builds capacity in us and we are able to conquer more complex problems

Wise update @kwakumax

I agree with you. Ice come to realize that we are a product of three very important facts.

  • The books we read
  • People we meet and associate with
  • Meetings we attend

They mould or shape us into the person we are or have become.

Yea... I agree 99.8% with you on this@penauthur

Lol. So what about the 0.2 percent left?

Ma brother I reserved 0.2% because of this

Ice

Am not sure what you meant there

Yeah...problems are inevitable but the good thing is that, they come to strengthen our faith in God so don't despair cos there is a God who is bigger than our problems.

A very great piece Mr Kwakumax worth reading by all. Just that with the challenges, it makes things difficult for you to thrive well.

That is where we get it wrong most times. It is like we only want to experience joy and no pain, good and no bad, day and no night but one has to be available in our lives certain times to help us appreciate the other. Imagine how boring life would be if it was always day and no night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10