You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intelligence, without motivation, is not enough

in #motivation6 years ago

Thus, in schools it is important to detect potentially intelligent children to facilitate and train them with tools and content adapted to their capacity. Sometimes these children get bored and can go through children who fail.

This is so important, or else school is a failure for them and they may not even try anymore because it's too slow and boring.

The results suggest that if we introduce an extrinsic motivation in an activity that someone performs for an intrinsic motivation, the general motivation will not increase. What will happen is that part of the intrinsic motivation will be lost in favor of extrinsic motivation, so that if in the future we withdraw the extrinsic motivation the person can feel unmotivated and abandon the activity.

That is what happens on Steem :P

Sort:  

lol.. something similar .. sometimes I want to throw in the towel .. but I know I can achieve great things in steemit .. that's my motivation .. what is your motivation here in steemit?

Share info, change minds, change the world, make money doing it ;)

now for the moment it has motivated me is that I want to upload my steempower will not be easy, but some days I will have the same steempower as you, with God's favor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45