WAVES

in #motivation7 years ago

Looking at the way life is formed, i have come to accept it for the way it is and isn't. I used to expect so much from life because I had an understanding that the society owes me; but as I matured into myself, I discovered that the society owes me nothing and that I owe it more.

The waves are ways that helps us understand what areas we should sail through. It is like being on a voyage, the waves are always present both on the surface and below and that means no matter how it roars, we are expected to sail through.

Navigating through life is one major factor that helps us as individuals see the need to keep getting and striving to be at our best. Difficulties are everywhere and no cry or grumbling can stop it.
Look into the tides and learn to cut your way through it. This approach to life is one reason why i like the surfer's lifestyle.
Watching them do what they do is really something to make you sit back and learn some basic lessons about what life is about.


When a surfer wants to surf, he waits for the tide to rise before diving in because that is when you will see him really surf. The tides must be right for him to surf otherwise it will just be nothing.

Why do you need to rush head on to life? Why do you have to take the bull by the horn when you can just scare the chickens away?

Those who take the tides head on and take the bull by the horns are those who have something to give to society. You will not amount to much when you stay waiting for the tide to cease or looking to scare the chickens away.

What wave is facing you? How are you sailing? Are you looking to dive into the waves or just waiting for it to still?

I like the tides because they help me see the reason why I mustn't wait for the easy.


follow_kingst.gif


Image source. istockphotos.com, nowboat.com

Sort:  

This post made me realize something, I had been moping around, complaining, blaming somebody and waiting for someone to make a difference for me, I was practically waiting for the sea to be calm, when I can actually take a bold step and do it myself, ride in the storm and have fun with it. Thank you for this eyeopener.

Life is riding the wave, it is true.

Thanks, riding the waves is what makes life truly meaningful.

Sometimes you just have to sit back, observe and plan before you move

Planning and moving the right way is key.

Wow i just looked through your blog, awesome stuff on here. I just followed and resteemed.

Planning is crucial before taking any action. I love the photos

Nice one. You're right

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66