FLYLADY Inspired Morning Routine | FREE Printable

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

My mornings before Flylady went something like this...

20160919_120456.jpg

Wake up:

Jump out of bed cause, you know, I hit snooze way too many times for staying up late reading an awesome book I just couldn't put down (OK, I'm still guilty of that).

Throw on a robe and run to each kid's rooms to yell at them to get up or they're going to be late for school.

Hurry and find the most frumpy clothes cause they're easy.

Pour the kids the most sugary cereal in the pantry, that I ended up scarfing down myself because... well, who's got time for a well balanced breakfast in this chaos?! HA!

Then it becomes a mad dash of: "Mom, have you seen my shoes?" "Mom, I'm tired!" Mom, I want the other cereal!" "MOM! MOM! MOM!!!"

My own shoes are misplaced, I can't find my keys, I step on that friggen' lego for the 3rd time! 'Why can't the kids pick up their own crap for once?!'

And eventually, I make it out the door, no bra, hair a lion's mane, dragon breath and all...

Yep! That was the story of my life.

~ Ok fine, I'm not perfect. This can still be some of my mornings. But they aren't EVERY morning anymore! HA!

I needed to fix something. I needed routines. I just couldn't keep up. So, what did I do? I found Flylady!

download.jpg
www.flylady.net

She seemed more like an angel than a fly! If you are ready to get your life in order, set routines, chores, and just fly through your day, then I highly recommend checking her out!

For this blog post, we are talking about our mornings. Are you ready for a Morning Routine that will simplify your life? That will have your clothes ready and waiting for you first thing? Okay okay,... I'm getting ahead of myself. That's actually part of the Before Bed Routine which we will get into on the next blog post. Your night and morning routines play hand in hand. If you do the night routine, then the mornings will be a breeze!

So let's just get into the glorious Morning Routine that was inspired by the lovely Flylady. It is SOOOO worth it. I promise!

Morning Routine.jpg
You can find my Morning Routine FREE Printable here! http://www.kristinschaoticlife.com/2018/01/my-mornings-before-flylady-went.html

I already laid it all out for you in the free printable above! What I like to do is print it and add it to my Home Management Binder to put into a clear sleeve. That way I can use an erasable marker to check it off as I go!

20160927_105125.jpg

That's it! I know it seems like a lot of stuff, and a lot to do, but if you make it a habit and make your night time routine a habit as well, your life will not (hopefully) be as crazy as it was before. Just give it a try!!

(I will be adding my Bullet Journal pages once I finish them so stay tuned!! )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40