2 Self Help Tips You Never Used For Yourself and How You Can.

in #motivation6 years ago

He: "I never get the time"

Me: "Brethren, you will never get the time"
No be curse. Na reality.
Have you not read this, "The longer you don't do what you ought to do, the bigger the chances you will never do it".

Of all the things you said you will do when you have time 5 years ago, 3 years ago, last year, how many of them have you done? This too, that you said " I never get the time" for, brother, you will never get the time.

But since my teaching is not about lampooning you but to help you (as personal effectiveness strategist), I will provide you with a help but first you must say this to yourself repeatedly, "I will finish what I start". O ya say that. Again. Once more.

Now that you have said that repeatedly, let me now provide the strategy to help you stop saying "I never get the time".

First, you have to change your words. Change it from negative to positive. Change it from " I never get the time" or whatever phrase you say to post an action to "I will start by Jan 31st" or whatever time you choose.

Robert Kiyosaki was the first to teach me the importance of words about 5 years ago in his book, Guide To Investing. He did say there is huge difference between saying, "I cannot afford it" and "How can I afford it". And indeed there is. I can say that again. The moment you say, " How can I afford it", your mentality shifts from not having the money to do that thing to how do I get the money. And you will never think of "how" consistently and the "how" will not show up. You remember this aphorism: when your why is big enough, your how will show up?

So when you say, "I will start by Feb 1st", the how will begin to turn up from where they are fallowing unused. They are there before, you didn't just see them because you choose to close your mental eye. Mental eyes, eh! That's another big topic for another day.

But it doesn't end there. When you start a thing, you must also finish it. Isn't it? If you don't put when you will finish it, you may do it forever. That leads us to the second thing.

Put a deadline to it. Say to yourself again, "I will finish by Feb 31st". If you do what you ought to do, you may finish it before the day you set for yourself. That's another shock. And you may as well achieve it a day or a week after the set date. It matters less. Getting it done late is better than not doing at all (even as I prefer getting it done at the appropriate time). If you hadn't put a time frame it could have taken you forever.

I learnt this from Brian Tracy's book, Eat That Frog. He did say that work will always rise with the time given. A 30 minutes work will rise to 2 hours if that is time frame you set for it. A 3 hours work can be finished in, say, 2 hours if that is the time frame you set for it. I had used this in my writing, reading and other things within my control and found it very real. If you too do, you will see its manifestation.

So you see the help that you need is within your grasps. They are self help you do not use to your advantage.

And you see that I am a product of the books I read. 😀

No school or college told me this. And I do not think charging you some thousands of naira to know this is over price. But I won't ask you that.
Read what I ask for below.

Now that you have read this, go down on your kneels, pick up your book and pen, list out 3 of what you want to do in the next 6 months.

Write starting and finishing date in front of each.

Paste it on your wall.

Use it as your display picture all over your social media handles. If someone asks you why, reply them you will tell them the story in months time.

And then repeatedly tell yourself, "I will finish what I start".

Say that again and let me hear you. 😀

Good morning. It's a good money.

I am Kazeem, Abolore S, an innovative teacher, creative writer and personal effectiveness strategist.
"The little you have is enough to make you become more" - KASIMG_20180130_083817.png

Sort:  

Thanks for this motivating post

You are welcome nro

Good points but make them stand out next time by capitalizing and making them a subheading.All the best in steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97