You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motivational Monday: You are building a legacy

in #motivation6 years ago

I've often thought about what I write here in the same way. I also have a big box of all my journals that I wrote while I was growing up. My hope is that it will at least bring some comfort in my absence. As parents we often worry about what will happen when we pass on. Beautiful way to look at it @dollarsandsense.

Sort:  

That’s awesome! I never got into journaling myself, so this right here is pretty much it. That’s really cool that you have those though. Do you ever go back and read them yourself?

At times I have hauled them out and read some of them. It's always fascinating to look back and realise how certain things happened and how it shaped you.

The closest thing I have to that is some old emails. Luckily that was the communication method of choice with my father while I was abroad for a few years as a young adult. I really cherish those and have re-read a few of them myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36