Consistency; The Key To Success

in #motivation6 years ago

When I was much younger, I always liked to draw.

I'd pick a pen and draw whatever came to my head.
It was mostly rubbish anyway.

My kid sister saw me and also picked interest in drawing.

So we'll both do some paintings together and laugh over how awkward they looked.

Subsequently, I gave up.
But my sister never did.
She kept on making funny sketches and I'd laugh at her ugly her paintings looked.

She bought tools to make her drawing more effective and kept at it.
Working on herself.

She never went anywhere to learn how to draw but she ensured she made a drawing each day.

Fast forward to now, she's a very talented artist.

She draws people and you'll think it's real.
She's that good at it now that I'm at the same time proud and jealous of her.

In life, consistency is key.
image.png
Source
There's no way you can gain perfection at anything if you don't do it continuously and consistently.

A great writer long ago was asked,
"How can you become better at writing?"

The reply to the question was, "Write always. If possible everyday"

You don't just become great at an art.

You work towards becoming great.
And that requires consistency.

A lot of people have given up on life, their dreams and maybe even Steemit.

Simply because they've not gotten what they wanted.

It is one thing to be motivated to do a task but it is another to remain consistent at it.

Success doesn't come with motivation but by being consistent in your motivation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33