THE most amazing moment of my life:-) Get $5000 for bug solving on Facebook!

in #motivation7 years ago

My name is Joydip and I am talking about the time when I just passed class 12 . I am from India and I am not a good student. I am one of the last benchers of my school. So you can guess about myself from this small info. I am just a normal guy. I come from a lower-middle-class Indian family and I am not aware of the computer then. After the 12th exam, I got almost 2-3 month vacation. In this time I plan to learn basics of computer. In my village, only one computer is there and I go to him and told him I want to learn computer from you. He agreed. He also has an old laptop and he also loves me. At the first day, he told me how to open a computer and all the very basic like how to open Internet Explorer! (Crome is not there!!!) I learn some basic and how to operate internet also. After 7 days I learn some more thing from youtube and google. I learn a lot from youtube.
After 7 days I got some videos about BUG BOUNTY PROGRAMME. I got interested about it. after that almost a month I tried different website and try to find some bug on the website. I report a couple of bugs (What I think bug!) and I do it just for fun!!!
For that I have to open an email address. Before that I do not have any knowledge even what an email id is? Ok, however, the thing just leave it for the time.
I do not open email because I do not know the value of an Email also. But when I forgot some password I have to login to my email account. Almost after 1 month when I start I receive an email from Facebook that I won $5000 as a reward for the bug which I report to facebook. And it totally amazing moment for me you know. Because in India there are alot of family which family income is less then $1000/year and I am one of them coming from this type of family. It was a huge amount for me. I don't know why I cry at the same time! I guess I is because of facing the truth what I never expected....
Facebook_t-shirt_with_whitehat_debit_card_for_Hackers.jpg
And After that I am so much motivated that I plan to make my carrier into the field of computer. So after the 12th, I appear for IIT-JEE and after four years Now I am a Computer engineer!
Thank you FACEBOOK for motivate such an ordinary, shy, introvert type of Kid!

Hope you love my story----The story of my Life!

Sort:  

congratulations this is a great accomplishment to be seen in the eyes of such a big technology company that runs a huge impact on social media! Hope you much more success in the future and I know that will take you a long way! Cheers!

Thank you very much@globoip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42