Volunteering ....or is it ushering ?

With great joy ! I said yes when I was asked if I would like to usher at a friends weeding it was going to be free ,the lady said .But of course he is a friend and a pastor imagine the blessing accompanying it I thought .
It was a wonderful event as of course I dressed up expecting something good .
You know how weddings can be to ladies I was helping out who know tomorrow might be my turn too.
When the main deal began I was initially excited until of course I got exhausted and then I asked myself ,wow I am actually volunteering for and not getting paid .I almost regretted it but then I thought money isn't everything what of the blessings money can't buy .I then beemed with smiles braced up and continued indeed my reward is eternal
When last did u volunteer to help out for free .Ask yourself where are u storing your treasures ????
Love u all
Pictures below showing highlights from the wedding .IMG_20171217_121151.jpgIMG_20171217_115433.jpgIMG_20171217_111232.jpg

Sort:  

nice one there.. keep smiling

Congratulations @josephinemukoro! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @josephinemukoro! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31