Something new and exciting

in #motivation7 years ago

Hi steemians!

For the longest time I've been thinking about what my dream life is. What it looks like. Where I imagine myself being in 10 years... And every time, the same pictures pop up in my head. I want to have accomplished something big, I want to have a happy life, and I want to experience the world. And every time I think of this, I come up with the same answer to how this is possible: Working online.

IMG_0847.jpg

A few weeks ago something changed. Not that my dream changed but more the opposite.
I don't want to just dream it, I want to do it!

I know it might be harder than it sounds, but I'm definitely willing to work on achieving my goals. So, basically what I've been doing for the past couple of weeks is to stress less about school knowing that I'll do fine, and spending more time on doing research on different options for making a living through your laptop. I haven't found the answer to what I'll be doing yet, but I definitely realised that where there is a will there is a way - and a lot of people have already achieved what is my dream, so I'm confident that with enough time, hard work, and good luck I can make it happen too.

IMG_7245.jpg

The reason why I share this here on Steemit is to possibly find someone with the same dream so that we can help each other out and turn our dreams into a reality. Also, if anyone is already living this dream, I'd be happy to get any advice whatsoever! It's very much appreciated :-)

Hope you're all having a great Wednesday!
thumbnail_Josefine smaller .jpg

Sort:  

You should check out @susanne. She's doing exactly what you're interested in doing. Tell her I sent you. ;)

Thanks! Will do :-)

You just planted 0.57 tree(s)!


Thanks to @josefinemk

We have planted already 5286.98 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20714.03
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

It's a great dream to have. Like you, I dream of creating a life where I'm able to travel with friends and family and really see what the entire world has to offer. To do that, I'm putting all of my spare time into crypto research, and trying to grow my account here on Steemit. I really believe it's going to help me to reach my goal. Good luck!

I definitely think crypto and Steemit is one way of doing it! Good luck with it - I gave you a follow to hopefully help you a little bit along the way :-)

I've tried transcription and online research and while I think those can both be amazing.. I recently decided I've been spending too much time in front of the computer and it's not good for my eyes, so.. I'm trying to look into something else I can do similar but not with a screen, maybe some kind of phone job or something! I dunno, I'm still looking. Would be curious to see what you find!

I was actually looking into being a transcriptionist as well. I do get the point with looking into a screen all day - it can make you quite tired and dizzy. But if I take a few breaks I think it'll be okay. A lot of the jobs I can get when I have a degree is also looking into a computer screen. I'm excited to see what you find as well! Do you work full time from home? :-)

Yeah. I can relate. Been trying to spend more time in nature lately and exercise my eyes more. And to answer your question. Sort of. It's not full time, but all the work I do is from home. I'm looking for something else right now though cause it's not enough. And I don't really want to pull from my steemit account that much either cause I'd like to see it grow over time.

That sounds like a good idea! Ah okay, that's fair! Have you seen this? https://www.forbes.com/sites/laurashin/2018/01/17/work-from-home-2018-the-top-100-companies-for-remote-jobs/#1022332676f0
I applied for a job at Appen and just got it yesterday! It took two days and no experience. Up to 15 hours a week and 23$ pr. hr. Maybe there are other options for you..? :-)
And I get you! I don't want to pull from Steemit either. This is such a great community!

No I haven't, though ironically I was looking at that same page the other day! However, I didn't click on Appen till you pointed it out and, I'm still not totally sure how it works.. But.. It looks interesting! I'm going to look into it more. :) Thanks for the info! And congrats on getting the job. :D

Haha that's quite funny! Me neither but I'm sure I'll figure it out ;-) Thank you! And good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58