New Wisdom Wednesday Quote! Share what you think!

in #motivation6 years ago

“The whole purpose of education is to turn mirrors into windows” -Sydney Harris. What do you think of this quote? Please comment below!

Want More High Quality Content For FREE?

Click the banners below!


Sort:  

From window shopping to seeing it in your reflection living the life you see through windows desiring 👍

Very nice thank you for sharing 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love this quote thank you for sharing I learn alot from your videos

Awesome! Which videos are most helpful to you?

Posted using Partiko iOS

The ones on how to build reputation and how to get new followers are most helpful to me @joeparys

my friend, in the first place it is not clear for me what "turn mirrors into windows" does mean. anyways, defining the purpose is subjective. no unique way to define it.

for me it is developing lifelong values, discipline, and the ability to explore new ideas and to think independently.

It can mean many things! I think it means learning about the world (windows) from the perspective beyond our own (mirrors) 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

you know what the bible says ......"Thou shalt not muzzle the mouth of the ox that treadeth out the corn............"

I mean;

I have commented your posts many times but you have never voted.

I can’t manually vote because my voting is automated! I will be making some adjustments in 2019! Thanks for your patience and support!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84