Motivation will almost always beat mere talent.

in #motivation6 years ago

week201.jpg

“Motivation will almost always beat mere talent.” — Norman Ralph Augustine. What are your goals for this week? Comment below.

Sort:  

Work on my stewardship account.

Great quote.

My goals this week are very limited. Mourn my mother. Give thanks that she suffers no more. Celebrate her. Learn a new world with a mother shaped hole in it.

Thank you for commenting @momzillanc and telling us about your goals this week.

i thinks you're right "Motivaton"

Thank you. I am glad you like it.

Very true. Grinding it out works wonders.

Posted using Partiko Android

my goal is to gain even a little reputation this week . goodluck to me ^_^

Thank you for commenting @cyles.

We have a very famous perfect example, the football duel Ronaldo vs Messi | Motivation vs Talent.

@diogosantos, thank you for commenting.

Hi @joeparys,
I think this phrase is useful because it points out that hard work can succeed where talent without hard work will fail. I learned playing sports and in school that things which come easy to others, may not come easy to me, but if I was willing to work I could still achieve those things.
I think I admire more those people who are successful not because they are talented but because they work hard. The reason being is that talent is something you are born with and requires no effort on your part, but those that achieve despite their lack of talent, just due to their hard work are truly worthy of congratulations and praise. My Aunt Alice, who is very religious use to tell me "what your are is God's gift to you, what you make of yourself is your gift to God". I think you don't have to be religious to understand this phrase has both secular and non-secular meanings.
Take care,
@shortsegments

P.S.
My goal for this week, is to achieve 60 reputation. It will be a grind, to produce enough good content in the time left this week to get to 60, but nothing worthwhile is ever easy.
T.C./
@shortsegments

It certainly has in the music industry. Great musical talent gets wiped out often by motivated business interests. C'est la vie! So be a motivated and talented person always developing your talents to the next level.

Good afternoon. I like your publications. Thank you

We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65