EVERY SETBACK IS PREPARING YOU FOR BETTER & BIGGER

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit friends,
In this journey of life we will often experience setbacks from time to time. You cant avoid bad days. You can't avoid the lows. They are here to set you up for bigger and better days. If you do not know pain, you will not get to appreciate painless days.


Image

When I am going through a difficult time, I tend to tell myself that it will pass. It is not easy to get yourself out of that phase but as long as you are willing to try, that is the first step.

Even in your career, there might be a "wilderness phase" where everything looks hard and you are learning, testing and building. Appreciate these days because they will not be there forever. Your career, your business, your job will take off and you will come out victorious.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

You can't avoid teh lows.
It should be the instead of teh.

Pesky typos. :)

I admire your positive thinking, that is quite a trait to possess :) I hope you are right so that my steemit future will be grand and prosperous hehe

It will. You always post great pieces too.

With regards to teh above, I realised that worrying or complaining solves nothing so I decided to respond to adversary positively.

If you have a setback don't just sit back but step back to bounce back.

I love this Amar. Thanks.

Your Welcome.

This sounds like Stoicism. Are you familiar with that philosophy? It deals with how one approaches adversity.

Yes I have read about it in theory but I hadn't actually thought of it like that.

I tend to think that I am generally a mentally tough person and I do not like complaining but rather I try to do the work.

Are you stoic? How do you view/ respond to hard times?

I always believed that adversity builds character, and that tough times don't last, but tough people do. Stay strong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79