NO PRESSURE

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Yay!!! It's a new week and I just wanna drop this here.
This is to all the beautiful ladies out there. I felt the need to reach to every lady in my own little way because well, I've been there and I can say I do know how it feels.

I used to think having a man in my life would automatically fix my problems and love would not mind my excesses so I spent a lot of time looking for love all for the wrong reasons.

When I finally realize that I did not need a man to make me feel good about myself, my perspective about life changed tremendously.

I began focusing on myself. I got myself involved in activities I enjoyed and thank God I was introduced to steemit 😁 at that time, I was able to improve my writing skills. I read news and joined in intellectual conversation thereby knowing people's views on certain issues, I got involved in charity work, I started a small business. Then I started working on my attitude problems.
Putting myself out there meant meeting a lot of people and making friends which I greatly enjoyed.
IMG_20180325_190816_081.JPG

My focus changed from finding love to improving myself. The effect of which I became comfortable with my company and I figured that loneliness is just a state of the mind.
I got even more comfortable giving myself treats, I began dressing up because I wanted to look good not because I wanted to catch a guy's eye.

In the process of this, I found myself and I just started living....... 😇 and guess what??????
Love found me.

So ladies out there, this new week whether you trying to get that position, or lose that extra pound🤓, don't put yourself under pressure no matter what. Just don't try too hard.

You deserve the best.

Image credit : instagram
IMG_20180325_190657_258.JPG

Sort:  

"... Love found me" I thought we both agreed to keep it hush-hush Adufe? Lol!

Lol..... I'm too happy to keep it hush hush. No vex ehn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.07
ETH 3004.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26