My Close Friend’s Story

in #motivation7 years ago

I’ve been talking to my close friend Beth who lives in the USA at the moment. She had weight issues for many years since her children were born mainly. But now Beth has a success in beating her extra pounds! I asked her to share her story with you and she kindly agree. Here it is:

“Last year was really stressful. I gained 10 pounds. Then I lost 10 pounds and it happened all the time during last year. However, about 103 pounds were still gone. My last fail was only one meal – 420 calories of ice cream every day. Yes, that’s right. But the rest of the day I was on target and stayed in my calorie range. I am making so much progress!

I smile when I look at myself in the mirror:) That’s me! When I see my shadow when I walk and it is slimmer than it was a year ago it makes me smile and proud of myself:) I am wearing my daughter’s clothes! We are about to combine a closet in the guest room and share our clothes with each other. It would be great! And there wouldn’t be any need to go the rooms downstairs.

Have I reached my target? No way! I still have 25 or so pounds to go. Do I stay perfect every day? Of course I do! Although I don’t consider myself as perfect one:)

I learn daily and try to figure out what does really work for me and what does not. My emotions still get out of control, but like you’ve read in the previous post of Motivation to Lose Weight Blog I am learning how to stay cool in every situation or finding something to do with my hands not to let them grab a bunch of candies. LOL

Choices are what it is all about. I always think about the options I have. For example, I can eat the muffin or I can eat a peach. I can go to watch TV lying on a coach or I can take a walk to the park. I always choose healthy option which helps me to lose weight because my grandchildren will never remember an obese grandma LOL

In addition, every such an option makes my motivation to lose weight stronger!

I wish you perseverance and optimism. Be sure you will be at the point you want to be!

Beth”

Sort:  

Motivation is needed for everything in life. Nice story and beautiful pictures of friendship.

Thank you so much. I totally agree with you!

@innavtsh Nice story! Hard work is always worth it in the end one way or another. Followed!

Yes, I think the same. Thank you! Following!

Такие живые фотографии)) Я желаю вам счастья))

Спасибо большое! Это взаимно :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66