THE AWAKENING......

in #motivation6 years ago

pixabay

This contest is like a wakeup call for me to revisit my memory box and to have a rethink about my purpose and value. Thank you @samest for doing this, you can join this contest by reading more on it here.

My best skill I would say is my passion for reading. At a young age I developed the skill to read because, my dad loves getting us pacesetter novel. I can still picture him arguing with my mum about the level of exposure the book brings. That still doesn’t stop him from buying, and this helped me to develop my passion for reading. In my constant quest for knowledge, I came across a lot of books. I then went on to the university to study Literature - in- English. Although, I can’t speak English nor write a novel, so don’t ask me to…lols, just kidding…I fell in love with books by both historical and modern authors. My books were my investment and in them I find solitude.

To learn to read is to light a fire; every syllable that is spelled out is a spark. - Victor Hugo

I sharpened my skill by taking time to read publications and articles, ranging from motivational books to literary text, to novels (either detective or romance) among others. Reading has also helped me a lot in my personal life. I became open to diverse cultures while growing up, and been opportune to learn from various individuals positively of course. I tend to lean more towards the motivational side, but I sure read the other ones in my quiet time too.
However, I am still learning on a daily, seeking for more knowledge to better myself and the people around me.
Here is one of my favourite quote;

Whenever you read a good book, somewhere in the world a door opens to allow in more light. - Vera Nazarian

These days, I want to awaken the spirit of positivity in me, and to activate within me the necessary guidance needed to deal with issues and not to leave it at the back burner. To grow more in knowledge and the wisdom to stand shitty people because life is filled with them...

ifeol.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67