MY MONDAY RANT: SAND MY PAPER

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

lenin-3375667_960_720.pngsource

I had one of those weekends where by you just want to be alone with no physical contact with the outside world. I found myself in a situation where all I have to fight is my control and emotions. While I was musing over my situation, I had some questions that needed to be answered.

Why do people feel they have authority over you?
Why can't we all live in peace and be each other's keeper?

Well, I got no answer so I threw this questions to my colleagues at work today. And they opened my inner eyes to so many things. Here is a snippet of the aftermath

sandpaper-153235_960_720.pngSource

SANDPAPER
As funny as this may sound, it is quite relevant in our lives. Sandpaper is a paper object used in smoothing a surface or object. Someone compared my situation to this by saying that; What if all I am going through falls under this act. What if I am being sandpapered so as to come out better and smoother. I sat down on my own and ruminated on this some more. I then noticed that there are people in our lives whose primary purpose is to teach us a lesson or make us the better version of ourselves. They come in form of difficult situations or people to frustrate our plans and ideas.

We feel like they are purposely doing all they can to make our lives a living hell. Yes they do that on purpose and yes they are helping the universe to teach us a lesson. But the most important lesson they teach us, is to always take the sense out of their non-sense and throw away the non. See beyond this human debacle and bring out the lesson. This ones are our sandpaper, they are throwing this jabs and insult at us to help smoothen our journey. They are thrown into our lives to prepare us for a greater cause. When they scrape away our outer jagged skin, we come out with a smooth one. Free of blemish and open to people to see our innermost beauty and strength and for lost admiration to start pouring in.

mindset-743166_960_720.jpgSource

MIND
I also learn something about our mind. Mind is a powerful tool, to me it is one of the most important part of the body if not the best. Whatever is going on in our mind is what we feed the brain. Looking at it from the religion perspective..

The Bible says in Proverb 23 verse 7 "As someone thinks within himself, so he is."

Meaning that it is what we choose to think about that determines what we say or how we act. Our mind can either churn out these words we take in negatively or positively. We should always choose to recycle negative words into a positive ones. This things we take in can either taint our mind or purify it depending on how we choose to process it.

Stop letting people who do so little for you control your mind, feelings and emotions - Will Smith

Learn to focus your energy on what is most important. Make sure every negative word falls on deaf ears, and this will make the sandpaper rub strengthen your weaknesses.

ifeol.png

Sort:  

There is something that interest me about this post - you perfectly matched rant with science, religion and tradition.

Whatever is going on in our mind is what we feed the brain.

There is a perfect connection between the two. It is right to feed the mind with the right thought so the brain can be fed to function properly.

#bigwaves

yeah....I guess i gat the three in me....I am 3in1

Motivational mama! I'm motivated.

lolz....Thanks Afo

an interesting read. One's experiences are said to help shape them, although I have a contrary view on this, but to some extent this is true. our life consist of our experiences. instead of getting worked up over experiencea we should learn from them. Well, easier said than done

It can be easy if we take it one day at a time and a step at a time....The best things in life they say doesn't come cheap

Hello @ifeoluwa88 thank you for been a part wafrica show, and congratulations you are our face of the week.

Very well said - I also like the analogy. Do you know the saying "People come into your life for a reason, a season or a lifetime". I think from your post you know which one is applicable. There is a reason for it all - it comes with a lesson - sometimes hard but then we know why it is so and what to do. :-)

Sorry for the late reply...Haven't been checking my gina alert...Yes to your point...I learnt my lesson and then i really don't know why the person acted that way..But i learnt to think like my opponent and always be the better person.

Lovely rants I must say.
I'm motivated by this. Nice one dear

Thanks prechy...Thanks for stooping by

Hi @ifeoluwa88!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 0.722 which ranks you at #61729 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 132 places in the last three days (old rank 61597).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #317.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79