YOU ARE YOUR MOST POWERFUL MOTIVATOR.

in #motivation6 years ago

FB_IMG_1520862651452.jpg
What drives you?
What keeps you motivated? Mine is the smile on my mother's face.
I listen to motivational speakers, I read similar books too and I'm spurred to do something great, to make a difference, change the things around me, solve a problem, make a name for myself but this feeling seem to disappear moments after either reading or listening to a speaker and I'm back to the status quo.
That’s why motivations from outside has a short life. In fact, it has no life at all unless you give it one. I found a lasting solution to this problem, I talk to myself more often than I listen to myself...works all the time. I realized if I could only imagine it then I can create it, everything today first started in the mind of someone and someday I'll grow into that woman in my mind's eye.

Image Source

Sort:  

Very nice written. Motivation is key.

Sometimes I feel like I'm loosing mine, but then I try to encourage myself by counting all my blessings and the stuff I did so far. I look back to my past and try to remember all the things which made me proud of myself once.

With the right attitude we can achieve almost all we want.

Yes, attitude and consistency is key. Keep pushing and in no time the sky will not just be a limit but a starting point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67