Top 25 Abraham Lincon Internet quotes which are most popular

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Abraham Lincoln was the 16th president of United States and the person which is popular not only in the United States but also in the world. Here are 25 Abraham Lincoln internet Quotes to make your life better and motivated to do well.

  1. I’m a success today because I had a friend who believed in me and I didn’t have the heart to let him down.” – Abraham Lincoln

  2. Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any one thing.” – Abraham Lincoln

  3. “I am not bound to win, but I am bound to be true. I am not bound to succeed, but I am bound to live up to what light I have.” – Abraham Lincoln

  4. “Every person’s happiness is their own responsibility.” – Abraham Lincoln

  5. “Character is like a tree and reputation its shadow. The shadow is what we think it is and the tree is the real thing.” – Abraham Lincoln

  6. “My great concern is not whether you have failed, but whether you are content with your failure.” – Abraham Lincoln

  7. “Whenever I hear anyone arguing for slavery, I feel a strong impulse to see it tried on him personally

  8. “I laugh because I must not cry, that is all, that is all.”

  9. “Those who deny freedom to others deserve it not for themselves.”

  10. “You can fool all the people some of the time, and some of the people all the time, but you cannot fool all the people all the time.”

  11. “Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.”

  12. “Nearly all men can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man’s character, give him power.” Abraham Lincoln

  13. “America will never be destroyed from the outside. If we falter and lose our freedoms, it will be because we destroyed ourselves.” Abraham Lincoln

  14. “My best friend is a person who will give me a book I have not read.” Abraham Lincoln

  15. “Sir, my concern is not whether God is on our side; my greatest concern is to be on God’s side, for God is always right.” Abraham Lincoln

  16. In the end, it’s not the years in your life that count, it’s the life in your years.” Abraham Lincoln

  17. “The highest art is always the most religious, and the greatest artist is always a devout person.” Abraham Lincoln

  18. “The best way to predict the future is to create it.” Abraham Lincoln

  19. “I have always found that mercy bears richer fruits than strict justice.” Abraham Lincoln

  20. When I do good, I feel good. When I do bad, I feel bad. That’s my religion.

  21. I don’t like that man. I must get to know him better.

  22. I’m a success today because I had a friend who believed in me and I didn’t have the heart to let him down.

  23. “Stand with anybody that stands right, stand with him while he is right and part with him when he goes wrong.”

  24. “Character is like a tree and reputation like a shadow. The shadow is what we think of it; the tree is the real thing.”

  25. “All that I am, or hope to be, I owe to my angel mother.” Abraham Lincoln

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63