WHAT'S TIME IN YOUR OPINION: LET'S LEARN FROM OURS

in #motivation7 years ago

Just recently, I discovered a lot of people trying to know the essence of Time, right now, I can't even say particular numbers of people I've come across their post with curiousness to understand the meaning of the four letter word, TIME.

Giving regards to my existing understanding on the issue of Time I think I only have a primitive knowledge of what time is all about. But I did my research, wallowed in a lot of thinking Loud and Out stuffs, I give my little understanding a value of its worth and also I came out, in my opinion, to define time in two concepts.

I still remember those popular quotes I think everyone seized not to skip in the early age, personally, I do hear them from different places and from different people, most coming from my Pastor, Parent, Elders, Teachers and Junior ones.

At times it comes like this:-

Time wait for no one, what you have to do, do it quick.

Early to bed is Early to Rise.

Time is in Everything

What you have to do, do it quick.

Most time all these Words buttress and give regards to what time is, and at times they are used in other to discourage Procrastination in we youth. I think I mentioned Procrastination? But we are not going there, let's discuss solely on Time.

Don't forget I said earlier,

......... “I came out, in my opinion, to define time in two ways”

This 2 ways are simply

  1. Content
  2. Concept

I wish I can make senses with more explanations, So let's consider the ways in a sequence order.

CONTENT ASPECT OF TIME

human-439149__480.jpg
credit

Let's Look at the normal Wall Clock, it may Even be a Wrist Watch, what we are concerned with, is those Numbers, Dots, Lines or Maybe demarcations in it.

Now if we Look at the basic notation in that clock/watch element, we can simply come out and say Time is a designated moment given to occurrence of something,

Or what did you think?

Because to me, those things, I mean those demarcations simplified what time is by itself. That's why we give regards to the three rotating elements in the shapes, maybe circle, rectangle, oval, or maybe any lovely shapes. And probably Two rotating elements in a case where the seconds are not shown.

I hope you are still following me gradually? Because I think this second part which is the concept part will be more interesting.

CONCEPT ASPECT OF TIME

This can never be explained alone without giving a unique reference about the content of time because I believe it's now like a mathematical simultaneous equation that must be considered simultaneously.

The concept of Time is also going to be considered 8with the famous quote “Time is in Everything”

unnamed.gif
credit

Since, the content of time gives us a better view of Time in Hours, Minutes and Seconds, then the demarcation of Morning, Afternoon, Evening and Night sets in.

Now with those demarcations, I'll simply say, everything that is to be done has its own time, I think the Bible too emphasized on this in the Book of Ecclesiastes, Chapter 3.

Still, on the concept of Time, let's relate what should be done with how we greet, you will support me that, if someone says Good Afternoon in the Morning, you'll be conscious of that person, same goes for someone who says Good Morning in the afternoon, and generally you'll be conscious when someone says a greetings with no connection to the moment.

Then, the concept of time gives regard to the time schedule for an event to happen. Here I'll like to buttress the saying that “Time is in everything”.

And, I think, the concept of time, will be fully understood when you take good note of its contents, and this will be easily applied.

And the concept of Time will implore us to do everything we are bound to do in a time frame.

“.........My Opinion........”


THIS POST IS OPEN TO ADDITION AND SUBTRACTION, I MEAN IT IS OPEN TO CRITICISM


AWIAT MY COMING SERIES OF LET'S LEARN FROM OUR SELF.


THANKS


I'M STILL YOUR BOY @honourmaus


GOD BLESS US


Sort:  

It is good you write this on your personal blog.

You keep saying that time is in everything, but you fail to understand that we give time its essence, meanings and attributes. No time is outside human. This means, without us giving meanings to it is vague.

Time is not an entity that exist in reality and as such it is not something we can point at. You say time is in everything because those things are the reality we make out of them.

Have you also wondered where the idea of time came from? Do you think every human is aware of morning, afternoon and night? Do you think that everybody knows 24hrs makes a day?

Like i said in one of my posts, calendars differs (Grogorian and Islamic calendar are different), Nigeria and New York 'time' are not the same and as such our afternoon here is Nigeria there morning.

So time is vague. It is always in circles - morning, afternoon, night...past, present and future...

I like the part of we give meaning to time. Dts true

Thanks sister.

"Time wait for no one", do what you have do you at your early age and make the rewards later .
I love how you buttress the word "TIME" and your opinion on each way you define urs with Content and Concept.
You nailed it bro

In content time is vague but contest wise time is nature....Nice post

I have no addition neither do I have to subtract but to commend your effort. This is informative.

I had a nice TIME reading this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17