A Banker's Regret

in #motivation6 years ago

John Jerryson, a 46-year-old successful banker, wrote an open letter to an Australian local media. He told the whole story of his life in that writing. It was not the end of his success that he focused on, but his curhatannya about his regret for the life he had lived.how he wasted so much time wasted.

Here is the contents of writing that has provided motivation to many people quoted from mirror.co.uk:

"Hi, my name is John. I've been thinking long enough, but finally I wrote this down. I have to put everything in my heart.I'm a 46-year-old banker and I've been living out the way I wanted to be. All my dreams, my wishes, are gone. I always work six days a week in 26 years. I always choose a safe path for everything I do.I did not think that was what turned out to have changed my personality.

I found my wife had been having an affair for the past 10 years. My son does not really care about me either. I also realized that I was not present at my father's funeral without any reason. My hobbies write novels but I never finish them.I also did not so wrestle my travel hobby that I always kucakan. Though those things that became my desires and ideals since I was a teenager first. If it was my teenage picture coming this time, I would have hit my own face. I will regret why all my dreams are so quickly destroyed.

Still like yesterday it was when I was 20 years old.still like yesterday it felt like I was so eager to change the world. The people around loved me so much. And I love them too. I'm so innovative, creative, spontaneous, not afraid of risk and very good to others.I have only two dreams, which is to write a book and the next one is to circumnavigate the world and help those in need.

Then I finally married the woman I had been in for four years. Love is so real. He loves all the things I have. Spontaneity, energy.and my ability to make others laugh and feel so loved.

I know that my book will change the world someday. I will show a different perspective, making my readers think in different ways. I was eager to write the book since the age of 20 years. By then I was on page 70.and now, when I was 46 years old, the book is still on page 70 ....

I used to be a backpacker to New Zealand and the Philippines. I plan to travel around Asia, Europe and then America.until now even now, I never go anywhere other than in those two countries.

Where exactly is my fault? My regret occurred when I thought that I should be in an established job. That suits my lecture. I chose office work, from 9 am to 7 pm. Every day like that.what am I really thinking? Is that what life is called? When I have to work and just fill the time with dinner, work for tomorrow's preparation in the office and sleep at 10 pm? Then wake up the next morning at 6 am? Is that life? Oh my God, sometimes I forget the last time I made love to my wife.

My wife, my wife finally admits that she has been having an affair for the past 10 years.10 years! It seems so long huh? But I no longer know what it feels like. In fact I do not feel hurt. He said he was having an affair because I had changed. I'm not like my old self. So what exactly am I doing the last 10 years? Besides working and working, I do not know what I've ever done. To be sure, I'm not a good husband like most people.not being myself.

Who exactly am I? What happen with me? Knowing my wife was cheating too I just kept quiet. I do not even demand a divorce. Not angry. No shouting at him. And not even cry. I did not feel anything. But when I write this letter I just cry. But not because of my wife's behavior.but because I feel completely empty.

My father died 10 years ago. I remember that day very well. My mother called me and told me that my father was seriously ill. But I was very busy at the time because I had to prepare for my promotion period. I have not seen my father in 15 years. But I never came to see her and hoped she would be all right. He died.at the same time my position was raised in the office.

When he died, I told myself that it did not matter if I did not come. What am I really thinking? All kurasionalisasi. Everything I made possible. The true mindset is very wrong because it is only to get established financially.

Now I realize this is not true.I regret a lot of things that I did not do when I still have the ability. I'm sorry that my job has taken over my whole life. I'm a bad husband .. I'm just a money search engine.

Now I'm sorry for not finishing my novel. Not circling the world as I dreamed. Never a father who is always ready for his son.I was like a thick wallet with no taste.

If you read this and are thinking about your future, I hope not to delay anything. Do not delay your dreams.

Believe in your ability. Do something while you're young. Do not feel comfortable. Do not forget your best friends and family. Do not waste your life like I did.please dont!

Sorry for telling me too long. Now I feel so hollow, old and so tired ... "

John's writing has received a response from many people for his courage to openly open his personal life, as well as giving lessons to everyone, to better appreciate the time and togetherness that he possesses while he can.so there will be no remorse left at the end. (Source: http://www.andriewongso.com/)
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41