You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IF YOU AREN'T POLITICALLY INCORRECT, YOU ARE INCORRECT!

in #motivation7 years ago

Coming from a country where political correctness reigns supreme, it is almost a crime punishable by death (social death) to say some certain things. Even the highly educated are affected by this virus of being politically correct to avoid being labeled all sort of names bothering on the negative. Being open-minded is now as rare as a purple tiger (dunno if that ever existed). Most of the time, instead of being either politically correct or incorrect at those point in time, I refrain from being neither. It may seem cowardly, but I believe you get to fight another day when you are in the midst of like-minded people.

But sometimes, I may just be that guy that does not give a hoot and say it as it is with my "death" staring me in the face <3

Sort:  

I see exactly what you mean bro. Our country needs a lot of political incorrectness right now. But first we must start with ourselves. Every man in his own way should say what he has in his mind. Every man must conquer his fears, chase his dreams and become whatever good he wants to become.

Enough of the lies and propaganda. Right now I rarely listen to news or watch it. Its a waste of my precious time. I should be steeming or chasing my goALS with that time.

Thanks for stopping by! And its definitely nice to see you in da house. Happy to have another Nigerian there. Cheers man!

#Beserkers. #Hug-Challenge!

Oh yeah, it is an awesome community. Feels good to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67344.10
ETH 3749.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69