I am not afraid of tomorrowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation7 years ago

I have to say, this is a very beautiful video with beautiful music. The great quote from William Allen White with the nice background and the inspiring music all blends in really well. I highly recommend watching this video with the audio on.

Don't forget to vote, comment, follow & resteem. Browse my channel @greatpath for more video!

Sort:  

Yes...100% practical true in our life...

  1. Tomorrow is past day in our life...yesterday is future in our life...we always try learn from tomorrow...with our life exeperinces...
  2. Our past time never come back...it is go away forever...but yesterday...is coming soon...
  3. We always ready for wel come our future..with smile face...
  4. We always try enjoy and live in today...bcz...tiday is right in our life...for our future..
  5. Thank yiu so much sharing great qoute by @greatpath wel done my dear friend...
    Upvoted and resteemed..
    Cheers!...

Yes, we should live our current life to the fullest, because the past is gone and never coming back, and we never know what tomorrow brings. Unless, you're an optimist and think tomorrow will be much better.

true in our life video . great sir .like and resteem

A great expression, in a different way saying, Carpe Diem! Like it really much. But somehow, I think we will be best served when we have some idea about tomorrow, but do not get this in the way to really enjoy today. The older I get - euh the more experienced I get :) - I live more and more today and not in the future. A great transition in my life I must say, since today is the best to enjoy and without sitting in either the future or the past, the more it is possible to enjoy today. The past is to accept, that is for sure, and became pretty good at that. Thanks for sharing this wisdom.

@edje thank you for the great comment. I think we should live for the moment for we never know what tomorrow brings. However, as an investor I look very much forward to the future as my investment grows larger and larger. I now wish tomorrow comes much faster.

LOL investments are not only in monetary units, but also for instance in friendships. But to be honest, for friendships it is best to experience today knowing that tomorrow the friendship may even be more close. The monetary investments, well I sometimes have fear for tomorrow, since coins and stocks may have dropped in value big time, ie decided too late to sell :)

That is why only invest in what you can afford to loose. I invest for the long term so that I do not have to worry about the short term ups and downs. Research and find a good company or crypto to invest in and you will be rewarded for it:)

I fully agree with you and I indeed adopt the method of: only invest what I can loose. I for sure diversify: from direct shares into a Ltd, to loans and shares in crowdfunding, bonds and funds, to long term crypto coins to day trading like coins. Thanks for the advise and tips.

@greatpath Since I did not have much to say today, I thought looking back would be a good topic for the day. We look all sides when we live our life. We look forward to things, we look sideways to see who is with us and who are not with us, and we often look back and see how we have travelled so far.

Looking back can bring up a varied set of emotions in people. Some might get nostalgic, while some would feel sad, some angry while
some in pain, some are happy they did a good job. Whatever be the feeling everyone involved can act only in one way, no one can change what has happened. Looking back will not change how it looked but the way in which you look back can change the way they appear now.

While we cannot change anything we can control and are our own authority in how we feel about things in the past. Especially when people reach forty they invariably look back like someone reaching a pivotal milestone in life and I wish everyone is happy and contented. The most beautiful thing is that you are not even half way and you still have a lot you can give and contribute. Looking back should be an exercise for rejuvenation and not that of rejection.

@raghwendra thank you for your wonderful comment. When I look back, I often remember the good times in my life. I seldom look back to remember bad times. I am always optimistic about the future and look forward to tomorrow.

Yeah.. I am not afraid of tomorrow..

Because I'm living in the present.. No worries about yesterday and tomorrow.. I learned something from yesterday and living in the present.. So, no matter which challenge come in tomorrow.. Never give up.. Today is hard.., tomorrow will be worse.., but the day after tomorrow will be sunshine..😊

Thanks for the great encouragement my dear friend @greatpath.. Upvoted for you..

@djmalith thank you for the very nice comment. Yes, we should live for the present and not worry about yesterday and tomorrow. Yesterday is gone and the future is bright:)

Great quote @greatpath sir, Reflecting (not dwelling) on the past and looking at today can be a great bolster for facing tomorrow, whatever it may bring. not to worry about tomorrow--tomorrow will take care of itself.

That is a great way to look at it.

great words and a good quote if any one have some thinking and want to understand some thing and want to get a big success in life then this words change his/her life and its save us many negative and sad thinking which we think our yesterday and tomorow if we ignore that and only think our today and hope we live happy and be catch a good chance thanx for share this sir

Thank you for providing your great comment.

@greatpath,
Just reminds me what Lord Buddha said! Lives in present, past we can't change, future we don't know... So, this is very true about our lives!
Thank you very much for sharing such great quote with us!

Cheers~

That is a great quote from Buddha, "Lives in present, past we can't change, future we don't know." Thank you for providing wonderful quote:)

Without tomorrow, we have nothing. In fact, it's called death.

Dwelling only on the past will make you insane.

Only thinking of the present may work in the short term, but tomorrow is what brings us purpose.

I love the quote. :) - Resteemed.

Thank you for the wonderful point of view.

yes u said too right and i m agree full with u bcz we take many faults and mistakes in our yesterday or past but we have chance and we get some good and fill this mistake hole with our goodnes and hardwork in our today not thinking only yesterday do more good only our today and hardwork but its need our good next step which we take now on the spot not on tomorow

Thank you for the wonderful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64