Do Not Dwell in the PaststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation7 years ago

This video is best viewed with the audio on to enjoy the full emotional audio effect.

*** I Like to Reward Good Comments ***

Do Not Plagiarize this video. This video is the copywrite of @greatpath. However, resteem is highly recommended. Don't forget to vote, comment, follow & resteem. Browse my channel @greatpath for more video!

Sort:  

This statement is maybe one of the most important to follow in our life. It is not easy to live in the moment, but throughout the years, I managed more and more to accept the past, learn from it when needed, and look at the future as something that will come and deal with the stuff when we get there. Even for big things. Make a decision, and thats it, deal with it when the time comes. That resulted for me to be able to enjoy today, the moment, better, much better! And in the end, it is the here and now that is relevant. Great message!

Thank you for the very wise insight. "we must accept the past and learn from it... And in the end, it is the here and now that is relevant."

"Do Not Dwell in the Past" is also a very good insight! And so super short! Straight to the point :)

"enjoy yourself its later than you think the years go by in a blink"

By age 65, U.S. males in average health have a 40% chance of living to age 85 and females have a 53% chance of living to age 85. If the couple is married, there's a 72% chance that at least one of them will live until age 85. But if these same folks are “healthier” (25% healthier than the average person), then their chances of living to age 85 bump up to 50% for the male, 62% for the female and 81% for at least one of them. This is based on a static table from 2007 Social Security mortality data (see below), Levering says, noting that with each year there are improvements in mortality.
source forbes.com

Thank you for the very helpful statistics about life. It reminds us to live life to the fullest with the limited time we all have on this earth.

My dear friend @greatpath
I'm Buddhist...we always trust word of "Lord Buddha" ....
I'm following all days my honor "Lord Buddha"s words and quotes....
Wel done my dear friend...
I think your have the knowledge about many religions...
I have one question...
What is your religion?...
Thanks...
"Tripple gems may Protect you"

Hi dinisanda, thanks for your nice comments. Buddha has many wise quotes and I respect him very much. I do not believe in any religion, because my parents are non religious and I grew up that way. I believe every human has the right to believe in what they want and to choose their own path:)

hey :)
I agree with your comment that human has the right to believe in what they want and to choose their own path.. But I wonder then you don't believe that there is a GOD and only GOD!!
I understand your life without religion because of your paresnts, but didn't you try to read the books of religions? .. Especilly Quraan, did you just try to read it.. I wonder also, if there is no GOD, then we are similar to animals, but this is not true, because we have a brain exceed animals brain, the human is a judjment sending form a GOD to earth to apply fair in everything.. Although there is some humans are evils in their doings ..
Forgive me but all those ideas came to my mind as soon as I read your comment and may I write to you again soon :)

I just followed you and upvoted your post.
Kindly, have a look into my blog, you may like any of my posts :)
https://steemit.com/home/@asmaasema/5upb6x-preventing-birth-defects-steps-to-take-before-and-during-pregnancy

Dear @greatpath
This is what Lord Buddha
preached in His Eternal Truth -
Dhamma-
Live in present;
concentrate on present situation:
Then your like will be meaningful and blissful.
Upvoted and resteemed.

Yes, this is a very wise quote.

those who concentrate in the present without looking for the outcome achieve great heights and set an example for others just like you @greatpath you are an inspiration for all of us.

Thank you cityslicker for the very kind word.

@greatpath, really good advice! I believe we should not waste too much effort in th past. Use it as a valuable experience to achieve more the present and future.

Thanks for your awesome post!

@greatpath,
I don't have a comment about this quote! Because the person who told about this quote is the person who I am truly believe in my life! "The Lord Buddha"

Thanks for sharing this wonderful quote!

I'm glad you like this wise quote from The Lord Buddha.

We past is gone , we can not change anything about it but we can work towards making the future better:)

Yes, the past is gone, live for the moment.

Past has some memories of failure or success but one who keep focus on what coming next really lives that moment.

Nicely said:)

Here and now. A. Huxley: Brave New World - in that book is great philosophy like in your video!

Thanks for making that nice comparison.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69