From a Coal to a Diamond

in #motivation8 years ago (edited)

Hello all and I am writing this for the first time and please kindly excuse me for any mistakes.

Image of    Never Give Up

The story is kind of frustrating, but somehow I have managed to pull my gears and have been fighting so far. This all happened when I broke up with my partners and was taken out of a company that I actually started. Yeah, feels like Steve Jobs, but I am no Steve Jobs, but yeah, still that entrepreneur lives within me and I am soon launching my new product. OK back to story, at that point, I so wanted to leave this country and pursue my masters in the US. Gave GRE, TOEFL unfortunately couldn't hit that GRE score that I was targeting. So, No good score, means no scholarship, No college, No US, only sadness.

Image of  Education and Money

Unfortunately lost two years in this transitional period. My friends who were less proficient in English or those who did not know how to code (computer science) got selected in various programs offered by US colleges, whereas I on the other hand could not make it nowhere. I cannot explain in words how bad it feels when you so want to leave your own country and try to try abroad for further studies and career building, but I can tell you that it becomes difficult to even to inhale oxygen, hell yeah, I got in a situation that was worse than a worse night mare. Lost valuable time and money in the processing and ended up with nothing.
Image of  Frustation

After days and night of tears, I finally managed to pull this together and joined a job as senior programmer in one of the local companies. I know not getting into the US is not the end of my life. Fortunately my girlfriend was there to support me, in my worst time and encourage me when I was completely frustrated with life and was starting to imagine that I was good for nothing. I once even thought of a career change and switch to something else from programming. Having said that, I feel lucky to have encouraging friends and that circle who always believed in me and my skill set that whatever I do, I always hit for that best margin.
Image of  Fight Back

This whole point of explaining my circle is to let you guys know that if you are frustrated , don't ever deviate your dreams and don't ever ruin your life for something you couldn't achieve. Yeah, I know from inside, that I am not built just to build others dreams. You should know what you are build for as well. Right now, along with my job, I am working part time for a product that I am soon planning to release. How it will behave, I will soon write about it. This job that I have now, cannot settle me. I want to make more money, and for that I need to quit this job. Yeah, it’s the same for you as well, if you want to make more money, quit your job, but not tomorrow, I would take at least 3 to 18 months to setup everything and make sure It is going to at least feed me. No matter what happens, and how dreams tear apart, you have got no options then to keep fighting. This life hits you with so many great punches and kicks, but you got to fight harder and hit it back.
Image of Diamond in Coal

I am okay that I already have so many problems with my life. I pray for more problems because I believe we all are coals in a mine. Only that coal which is able t withstands tremendous heat and pressure turns into a diamond. So if you really want to shine and turn yourself into that diamond, you need that heat and pressure in your life. All these problems in our life are these heat and pressure that transforms us from a coal to a diamond.. Don't be afraid of your problems and be ready to face them, because only your problem can turn you from a coal to a diamond.

Sort:  

Hang on there man, like Bruce Lee said, "Don't pray for an easy life, pray for the strength to live a difficult one." ;)

yea, you got it right mate...

Great article. Some of my recent posts have absolutely bombed but I'm not gonna give up.

@greatcoder, thanks for your motivational post here.
You must persevere!!!

Hey, follow me @fast2future and drop me a line sometime, I'm interested in speaking with you and perhaps even have you on one of my shows sometime.
I'm also entrepreneurial in nature, so perhaps there is something we may work on together too. Hey, you never now.

Look forward to hearing from you.

All the best,
fast2future

Keep up the great work @greatcoder
Upvoted

"All these problems in our life are these heat and pressure that transforms us from a coal to a diamond" thanks for share that kind of works that i need to read in this moment.

My pleasure to share my life experiences, I would like to influence as many people as I can, because there lives a hero, a rock star inside all of us , we just need to take it out of us.

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.7 and reading ease of 79%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23