Open Confession

in #motivation7 years ago

Years back I learnt the shut cut of shutting down the system using the keyboard. Guess who taught me. I call him a born Engineer (Nathaniel Osung) who happens to be my little cousin. He was just 6 and I was 18.
See the age difference? yet I didn't allow d age difference deprive me of learning from him.
Dis was the conversion:
Natty boy: (shuts down d system without touching d mouse) (very fast))
Me: wow Natty how did u do dat? teach me nah....plzzz
Natty boy: (Smiles) Aunty Grace I won't teach u
Me: plz nah... Do it again
Natty boy: OK see o...
And that was it!
Kill pride today! No one knows it all! You may be shocked that your child, junior colleagues, junior staffs, etc knows it better in one aspect or the other!!!

Stay_humbled
Happy_new_year
I_do_inspiration
&I'm_madly_in_love_with_it

Sort:  

I'll give you the motherload of all keyboard shortcuts, tap alt in any program and you'll see underlined letters for those menus, for example alt then f usually opens file menu

Its funny just how much the younger generations already know about technology and sometimes life in general! Its like they were born with the knowledge! My nephew teaches me something new every time he comes over! :)

Yea... Thats why its dangerous to look down on them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86