You Never Know What You Are Capable Of Until You Give It A Try

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Some years back, I tried driving a car (although, I am not still sure I can drive one yet [hahaha]) that was my first time and I was nervous. I really wanted to have that feeling for the first time, I wanted to experience how it was when you are at the front of a car steering moving the car the way I wanted it to go.
My elder cousin had told me a night before that he was going to let me use our uncle's car to learn and get a first time experience, but he would allow me when my uncle had gone to the office.

When I heard this, I was very happy, although I was scared. I had this strange fear being the first time. But I had this excitement. {The same thing we feel when haven't tried something out}.

That night, I couldn't sleep, I couldn’t wait for the day to come quickly and at the same time I was praying the night stayed forever. My elder cousin had already told his friends to come to the house the next day, to see me drive a car for the first time and they promised not to miss it for any reason.


credit

Soon the cock crowed and the day was bright. A very beautiful morning. I had to do some house chores and soon my uncle had gone to work.

I became sick immediately and I went to cover myself. I knew that the sickness was based on the fact that I wanted to run away from my fear. My cousin understood immediately he saw me and laughed. He forced to the car and gave me the keys. I had been receiving a whole lot of theoretical training.


credit

When I got into the car, I realize I could move the car and it was fulfilling.



So many of us have spent our lives running away from our fears, seeing them as our biggest impossibility. One thing fear does is to make you see your weakness, it makes you see impossibilities rather than impossibilities.

You never know what you capable of doing until you give it a try.

The journey always seems impossible when you are yet to start but it becomes your favorite when you master the act.

Sort:  

One thing i have learnt in life is there is no shortcut to get to success. You have to walk down the road and let the road pass through you...face your fears and become victorious. Am glad i read this today.

One thing fear does is to make you see your weakness, it makes you see impossibilities rather than possibilities.

Fear is a devourer of destiny. Do you know how many have run away from pursuing their dreams because of fear, dreams that would have fulfilled them? Fear is man's greatest enemy, it hampers fore-sight and makes a man scurry into a hole when he should be doing exploits. Thank you for sharing this motivational piece.

So true! I wrote a piece about the fear of the unknown, so I connect with you very deeply on the topic... That our emotional state can affect us physiologically, is also very true...hence the sick feeling you developed.

Nothing beats conquering our fears, like taking courage and moving on....beautiful write up @gbenga!

The journey always seems impossible when you are yet to start but it becomes your favorite when you master the act.
@gbenga

...Only if we ALWAYS see IMPOSSIBLE as I AM POSSIBLE

THANK YOU

Thanks dear sharing the motivational post.

@gbenga please go through your post and correct this(I could wait for the day to come quickly)and this (He forced to the car and gave me the keys)thanks for the encouraging words.

BR
JAVAPOINT.

If you never try or take that chance you will never know or succeed.Even if you fail it will just make you better at it.

Excellent post

Better late than never

Anxiety, it ate me from the inside for two decades due many personal problems but it's not stopping me anymore.

As simple and ordinary as this story may be, taking the fact that courage and taking a step helps us achieve and attain our goals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84