You Are Beautiful The Way You Are, You Do Not Need To Get Through An Extra Discomfort To Show Your Beauty

in #motivation6 years ago

This post is inspired by the level of discomfort that I have seen that people get themselves into just to prove that they are 'hot' and that they have something to offer especially to the opposite gender.
I am so sorry to say this, but the Ladies are greatly seen in this category, they get themselves through so much stress and discomfort all in the name of attracting a man who might not even get interested in those things that you have brought to the table.

I was in an eatery one day, with a close female friend, I like her because of the high level of simplicity that she has, if something will not make her feel comfortable, she will do away with it, even if it is what is trending. She told me one day, that she prefers to look old-fashioned and comfortable than to put on extra tight and uncomfortable dresses just to be in vogue.
While we waited for our order, some Ladies sitting next to us got talking and one of them said, there is no man I will try to seduce that will not fall for me, with all the packaging, I looked at my friend immediately, she was smiling and I expected that from her.

Immediately the Lady talking stood up and she tried to walk to the door, her heels gave way and she fell, which gave way for her extra skinny and short gown to tear, that was really embarrassing. She stayed on the floor confused about the next thing to do because there was no way the dress could cover her up, even her friends were laughing at her. But she was so lucky that my friend had a big veil with her and she was one with a good heart too, so she got up, removed her veil and she covered the Lady up.
Before we could even say anything, she stood up and ran off, I felt very sorry for her because I am sure that experience is one that she will not forget in a hurry.

Just last week too, I was taking a stroll down the street with my friends and we noticed that the Lady walking in front of us was walking with so much discomfort, at first I thought her leg was hurting, but my friend who was an expert in women affairs (that is what we call him), said she is walking that way because she is wearing an extra 'backside' to make it look heavier, and also a 'waist trainer' to make her stomach flat

She must be passing through discomfort I mentioned, yes of course my friend answered, everything is tight, so there is no way she will be able to move freely. This got me worried, I felt I should stop her and talk to her but on a second thought I was not ready to get embarrassed, so I just let it pass.

I know I can talk to my female friends here, you do not have to feel less about yourself, there is someone who loves you just the way that you are, it is not a crime to look good and presentable but when it gets you uncomfortable, then I think you should slow down on it a little bit.
I have a friend who gets really concerned about issues like this and sometimes I just wish everyone can be as simple as she is, really beautiful, smart and intelligent, she is a type of girl that every man wants to take home to Mamma, but she does not go through any stress or discomfort whatsoever to get this done.

Why Don't You Work More On Your Character?

Okay, even if you think that your 'packaging' like the other lady called it, can get you every man, will your character make them stay? yes, they will come to you and get the benefit of your body but they will also run off as soon as they discover that your packaging will not sustain the relationship.

With a good character, you will be able to get yourself a man you will be proud of having and you will need no one to use you as an object and discard you.
This post is dedicated to every female on the platform, you deserve more than what you are getting because your price is far above rubies, you should not be toiled with, so get rid of the discomfort and make yourself a confident and happy woman.

Image credit 1, Image credit 2


NEVER FORGET TO VOTE @curie FOR WITNESS



REGARDS FROM @gbenga



Thanks to @son-of-satire for the generic footer

Thanks to @elyaque for my first badge


Nigerian community badge by @jodipamungkas

Badge by @royalfinest

Sort:  

Well is good you are telling ladies this. Although I do understand that sometimes, people get to go extra mile cause of how it makes them feel. It sometimes dont have to do with what impression they want to give, it could be that they dont feel confident about their looks.
But those example of packaging is out of it. Nice post.

Impressive one @gbenga, let just leave those who think God in his own marvelous doing made mistakes in creating them, for me I don't know God judgement on that. For those who go in adjustment of one part or the other, I reserved my comment here.

This goes out to all the slay queens and slay mamas, slaying off their brains and home training with unexplainable heavy makeups that ends up making a 25year old lady look to look like aged granny.
I know a lot of them will want to defend themselves here, lol!
We are watching the wife material ones 😂

i am totally agree with you....

Read the writing several times. I like it very much. Really you wrote too good.

Great motivated post.@gbenga..
Its really inspiring post..
I think,

Change the way you look at things and the things you look at change

Thanks..

One of the problems is how women think that they MUST get a man.
Success and happiness in life is not tied to having a man.
People should learn to live to be happy. (as long as you're not hurting anyone)
Be happy.

You don't need to do unimaginable things to get a man/Woman.
You're awesome the way you are

rightly said i wish our ladies will realize that this men that they are trying to impress dont even like those things, like me personally i like a lady been simple and for who she is, not trying to fake her self trying to impress me.
you really spoke well and resteeming this post so that my followers too can learn

True talk though but sometimes as a lady you still have to bring out your feminity...
This doesn't intail indecency.. Sometimes it is even your look that first attracts a person before the character comes into play...
Whatever been the case, I believe that in as much as you have a good character you should try to have a nice, comfortable and good dress sense....

This is so true,alot of people find it difficult to accept who they really are,they find it hard to accept their physical appearance and try all means to want to add to what God has made them,which I called self esteem problem,we should learn to accept who we are,how we look,and carried ourself up,when you value yourself people who value you,yiu were created wonderfully by God and God did not make mistakes .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42