Wake Up, Do not Sleep Too Much

in #motivation7 years ago

You might wonder, why this topic? Why will a topic like this be relevant?

In the report, based on a survey of more than 440,000 Americans, about 35 percent said they usually got less than 7 hours of sleep a night.

A greater percentage of people with college degrees (72 percent) said they got a healthy amount of sleep at night, compared with people with a high school diploma (62 percent).

In addition, a greater percentage of people who were employed (65 percent) said they got a healthy amount of sleep at night, compared with people who were unemployed (60 percent).


credit

Sleep is a very good way to rest the brain and stay healthy. It is advised medically that one get enough rest and get enough sleep so we can remain healthy and let our brain and other parts of the body relaxed.

How good is sleeping regularly in the body? 100% good.

Yes, sleeping is good for the body but I was told by my mentor not to sleep too much. He said in his words and I quote him

You are meant to sleep at night, which is between 8 p.m and 11:59 p.m. That is night, once the time says 12:00 a.m, that's morning and you are meant to work in the morning. When you start sleeping from 8 p.m to 8:00 a.m in the morning, then you have used the major 8 hours of your morning sleeping, only to struggle with the remaining part of it and try to work out something under the hot afternoon sun.

When he told me this words, I took time to weigh and check it out. Majority of the great and successful people we have aren't fans of sleeping. They wake up early enough to start getting things done. Most of them wish there is an additional 1 hour to the 24 hours a day they have so they can achieve a whole lot of things.

The question is, why spend millions of seconds sleeping on that bed when you can utilise it doing something profitable?


credit

Like I always want to remember my good old poem by Jessie B. Rittenhouse which goes thus

“I bargained with Life for a penny,
And Life would pay no more,
However, I begged at evening
When I counted my scanty store;

For Life is just an employer,
He gives you what you ask,
But once you have set the wages,
Why, you must bear the task.

I worked for a menial's hire,
Only to learn, dismayed,
That any wage I had asked of Life,
Life would have paid.”


NEVER FORGET TO VOTE @curie FOR WITNESS



__


REGARDS FROM @gbenga




steemit_icon.png discord_icon.png



fancy-line-divider.jpg


Thanks to @son-of-satire for the generic footer

GENERIC.gif
Thanks to @elyaque for my first badge

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Nigerian community badge by @jodipamungkas
PACKET CURATOR NIGERIAN @gbenga.png

Badge by @royalfinest
gbenga badge from @royalfinest.jpeg

Sort:  

A little sleep, a little slumber. Success-minded people do not give in to sleep. Whether you are a student or a professional, sleep is a killer of destiny and if you really want to be on top, you must make the night your ally. My pastor once said that inspiration comes at night and it only speaks to those who are awake. I tell you that lots of inspirations have come to me in this time of the day, when the whole of nature is 'awake'
Thank you for sharing.

This motivates me, thanks for sharing this inspiring post @gbenga

Exactly what I needed. I can't believe I slept off yesterday night till 4am. This post is in the spirit sir.

i am inspire about him from your post.
thank you for your post.

When there is motivation and a drive, sleep is the last thing on the mind. While it has its own beneficial health functions, sloothfulness surely is a killer of success. Thanks for this post @gbenga. It is a wake up call to all.

yes, excessive sleep will make us stupid, sleep a little and work a lot, terimaksih @gbenga for this information.

this is indeed an eye opener

Though sleep is good to us but spending most part of the morning sleeping leads to poverty as its said that " he who slept and had success at his hand in the morning must have not slept at night. @gbenga thanks so much for this morning motivational dosage.

all works and no sleep makes gbenga a dull boy/man..! ;-p

Late to bed early to rise.. Thats my quote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78