Success Is Not A Day’s Job It Is A Daily Job

in #motivation7 years ago

I've always seen and heard people talk about achieving success overnight. Success is not popcorn that pops and get ready in the microwave, success is a gradual process, it requires dedication while moving forward step by step.

So why not drop your microwave success mentality, success is not a day's job, it is a daily job.

I built a conglomerate and emerged the richest black man in the world in 2008 but it didn’t happen overnight. It took me 30 years to get to where I am today. Youths of today aspire to be like me but they want to achieve it overnight. It’s not going to work. To build a successful business, you must start small and dream big. In the journey of entrepreneurship, the tenacity of purpose is supreme. - Alhaji Aliko Dangote.

Some years back, I and some friends were talking about achieving success then a friend of mine said "I want to be rich now and I know I will be rich" he further stressed it by saying "If I see 1 billion Naira now, I will buy a yacht", Maybe what he said wasn't wrong, he might really want to own a yacht but had he done what was needed to own one? This person did not have a job presently at that time but he kept on talking about having 1 billion Naira now, so the question was "Who will give you one billion Naira for doing nothing".

Success is equivalent to constructing a building. You start by laying the foundation, then you start taking it high a possible and this thing cannot be done in one day. Some times you will make mistakes in some structures while constructing and you have to reconstruct that part. If you see your success as the tallest building, then you know you have lots of work to do.

DOES THIS APPLY TO STEEMIANS

I have been opportune to have simple chat with so many steemians and what I hear most times are "If I can write a post that will hit $10,000, I will become a dolphin, my reputation will be 70" but I take time to look at what they are saying and I ask them "How real does that sound?". Most of them want to be like A or B, sometimes even C (I do not want to mention names) but have you done what A did or are you doing what A is doing?

Your Present Success Milestone Is A Foundation For Your Next

You do not become completely successful in one day. It is a daily activity. If you lay back on your present success achievement without pushing further, then you might end up at ground zero. Success runs through the law of continuous process.



image credits 1 2 3

fancy-line-divider.jpg

DO NOT FORGET STEEMIT IN NIGERIA (SIN). I WILL BE THERE AND I WANT YOU TO BE THERE...

Sin.jpg


Thanks to @son-of-satire for the generic footer

GENERIC.gif
Thanks to @elyaque for my first badge

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Nigerian community badge by @jodipamungkas
PACKET CURATOR NIGERIAN @gbenga.png

Badge by @royalfinest
gbenga badge from @royalfinest.jpeg

divider.png

Sort:  

Great designers, I might say... people with such logos.

Thanks a lot

Well said boss, Success isn't a fairy-tale, Its a dream which we actualize into reality through relentless hard work. Even if it takes days, months or years.

I agree with you. Success doesn't fly on a person, it is a gradual process

Reality versus imagination. You know i also imagined, success being the pop corn but later i changed. I must learn to develop myself, i cant jump steps, thanks so much sir

Jumping steps you should not now means you will have to pay for them later. Success is step by step

Steps jumped will be paid for later....hmmmm. Thanks for the wisdom

i like your sharing. thanks you so much.

Thanks @alamin7, I glad you enjoyed it

Success depends on a lot of things and it depends of what area you want to achieve it.. But the most important thing to me is "the constancy"

Thanks a lot for reading @cacacho, I'm glad you enjoyed the post

I agree 100%😊 upvoted and followed

great motivation to succes my friend @gbenga , you are great mentor now ^_^

Thanks a lot my friend, i'm glad you liked it

You are more welcome my friend @gbenga good mentor

Nice one @gbenga. Following you now
Its a good thing seeing post like this especially to help kick-start a fresh week

I'm glad you liked it my friend, Steem on

You won't blame us oh... U know how it is with Nigerians, we love religion so much and believe in faith a lot.. But many people always skip d portion of d Bible that says faith without work is nothing. We all believe in fasting n prayers For money to "fall on us" like Davido. 😂

Thank you for sharing the incredible motivation @gbenga. Success for you and for all my friends

Thanks friend, i'm glad you enjoyed it

You are welcome my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51