My Honest Opinion About Friendship, the Bond of Friendship is One That is so Strong that it can Either Make you a Better Person or Ruin Your Life Forever.

in #motivation7 years ago

I am going to start this post with some questions I want you to answer within yourself.
What is friendship to you?
Do you think it really matters, who you decide to move around with?
Have you realized that the type of people you move with, have a way of controlling your life?

Hello dear friends, I am saying you are welcome to my blog once again and I must confess that I feel very excited to have you around.

Friendship is a really strong bond if you will agree with me, while growing up, good and watchful parents get really bothered about the type of friends that we move with because they know that those friends could either help us become better people or become very worse individuals.

I have heard some people say that they can decide to move with anyone they want without getting influenced, they believe that they have a strong backup that will make them never make them get influenced even if they move with the most negative people available.

Yes, they may be right but for how long do you think the protective cover will hang over your head, for how long do you think that you will not feel left out and begin to do the things they do that you promised yourself never to do, for how long will you sit back and watch them call you a weakling and you obviously have nothing to do about it.

My opinion about this issue of friendship is that you carefully watch the type of people you want to move with, be sure that they have a compactable character with yours, be sure that their way of life is something that you can cope with. Check all these qualities, my friend, before you finally get into the bond of friendship.

Do not just make friends because you are lonely, that is going to be a very big mistake on your path, rather make friends because these people are those who will compliment you and bring out the best in you.

When you constantly move with people who are only interested in what you have to offer, who are basically interested in collecting all that you have and you have worked for, you will realize that in no time you will become empty.

Make your intentions about life very clear, set standards for yourself, you do not move with just anybody. Whosoever is coming into your life must have something to add and not just come here to play games or destroy you.
Choose your friends carefully, let them know that you have rules and principles guiding your life remember you are not just anybody, you are a royalty.

But about those you started with, who have always been there for you all the way to the top, never let them out of your sight.

Link 1,Link 2




NEVER FORGET TO VOTE @curie FOR WITNESS



__


REGARDS FROM @gbenga




steemit_icon.png discord_icon.png



fancy-line-divider.jpg


Thanks to @son-of-satire for the generic footer

GENERIC.gif
Thanks to @elyaque for my first badge

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Nigerian community badge by @jodipamungkas
PACKET CURATOR NIGERIAN @gbenga.png

Badge by @royalfinest
gbenga badge from @royalfinest.jpeg

divider.png

Sort:  

The kind of friends you roll with can help or Mar your success, when you keep good friends they motivates you, friends that are always there for you when you need them, friends that support not the kind of friends that doesn't want good for you

Thanks for the great advice.

Friendship is that relationship in which you add value to the lives of each other. If a friend does not add value to you he cannot be a true friend, drop him/her.

thanks for this lovely advice.

Show me your friends and I will tell you who you are! Birds of the same feathers flucks together! A friend in need is a friend in deed! All these are slogans or adages used to warn about good or bad friends. I follow and upvote you.

thank you@comrade.

Its really true. I agreed with your idea.

We need great friends to grow. In this steemit platform, it is all about making friends to support one another. Thanks for the great post and I will upvote you as a friend!

Thanks for the upvote.

I agree with you bro. You got my upvote

Thanks for coming around

I don't take my friends for a joke and I don't choose friend base on reputation. I only walk with friends that I can more knowledge from them. That is one of the things that keeps me moving

You are right bro!!

When choosing friend,it is adviced to choose wisely. It is better to choose those that will add value to your life than those that will destroy your life.

well said. Thanks for coming around

@gbenga
we are so proud of you on this issue of making friends. In my honest appraisal, I just think like beholds like. We see people sometimes the way we see ourselves.

It is a general belief that like birds flock together. Yes, like you mentioned our friends can either make us or mar (destroy) us....the choice is personal.

That's my take>

@incometips

Thanks a lot, I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44