My First Survey; My Personality part 1

in #motivation7 years ago

My failure Is My Pride

So many people do not want to hear the word failure, they see failure as a stigma, a thing of reproach, rather than something they can learn from. I have failed several times and I have learnt from those failures.

In my career I have had lots of successes and I have also failed a lot, and I have learnt from this failures. I was talking to someone yesterday and she said to me "Gbenga you are just lucky" I smiled back and I said " I might be lucky but my luck has come from planning hardwork and failure".

It is not a crime to feel it becomes a crime when you do not get any lesson from it.

My Regrets

So many people regret doing so many things so many people regret taking so many actions but one thing I regret is not grabbing opportunities. I love to utilise opportunities to the fullest.

At one point my dad was told to get a land on the island in lagos, you wasn't really concerned about it and then he lost the opportunity. Four years later the land was sold at 10 times the original price. That's something to regret that's an opportunity being lost, I hate missing opportunities or do some things might look like they are good but they aren't but I love giving them a try.

Have I Been Lucky???

I would say I have been lucky, like I always say lock is a combination of proper planning and hard work. If I sit in my room doing nothing would I still be considered lucky?

the luckiest man in this world is the man who does the right thing at the right time and get the right results. @Gbenga

You cannot do nothing and expect luck to come to you.

My Motivation

You are my motivation, I am my motivation, everything motivates me. I am a product of continuous motivation. My failure motivates me, my success motivates me, my plans motivate me, in summary I am motivated by everything.

What I Love Doing

Over the years, i have realised that what I love doing the most is taking risk. I think all necessary risks provided I know they will get me something. Although some risk might be very bad, so I weigh the pros and cons but either way I love taking risks.

What's My Excuse To Failure

Just one word "it's my fault". It's my fault I didn't prepare well, it is my fault I didn't do the right thing, it is my fault I was sleeping, it is my fault I didn't check the stock well, it is my fault I bought a coin that crashed, it is my fault that I did not look before leaping. So my excuse to failure is "it's my fault"



Image credit 1 2

By @gbenga...



NEVER FORGET TO VOTE @curie FOR WITNESS



__


REGARDS FROM @gbenga




steemit_icon.png discord_icon.png



fancy-line-divider.jpg


Thanks to @son-of-satire for the generic footer

GENERIC.gif
Thanks to @elyaque for my first badge

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Nigerian community badge by @jodipamungkas
PACKET CURATOR NIGERIAN @gbenga.png

Badge by @royalfinest
gbenga badge from @royalfinest.jpeg

Sort:  

nice post Failure should be the motivation, and success should be your key.

Good point @henry-9ja

Failure should be a source of motivation for all. You can succeed without a tinge of failure. Failure serves as a catalyst to the projected future.
Good motivational post

Failure is something I always learn from. Learning from my mistakes has been my strength. Thanks for checking my blog.

If you dont fail in life, the tendency to succeed is 4%, so in-other to succeed you must fail

I agree with you hundred percent. There is this successful person that has never failed.

Thanks for going through my blog

Failure and challenges are the fruit of the champions. If you can be detective enough, you will know that your challenge is the key motivator to your success.... I love your post @gbenga

Before, when i first had my personality test, i was so disappointed at myself. but then i was told by one psychologist that i should not live with the results but rather continue on developing and growing as an individual.

Personality tests are great to know though the gaps and have an idea on yourself on how to fill in those gaps.

That’s true. The most important thing is to work on yourself continually

Followed you because you are such an inspiration. I cannot wait to read more of your works. For the meantime, I would do a backread. Have a great day! Keep on being awesome. <3

Thanks a lot. I’m glad you liked it

Nice one, failure is a motivation most times

It depends on how it is being viewed. Only the wise see failure as a motivation

This post reminds me of my investment in agriculture that was evaded by pests! It really affected my income though it was my fault!
I failed to spray in time due to my schedule.

That really made me up my game! I had to work harder to get back up. Lets say that failure helped me progress! It would have been stupid to start pushing blames around!

omonosa

Acknowledging your faults is a good start as far as success is concerned

Nice one @gbengaLike you rightly said I don't see reasons to regret about my mistakes. I look at where I get it wrong and pick myself up. Forward ever

It’s a good policy. Instead of complaining and put in blooms on others, it is better to accept your faults and do the right things.

I'm never afraid to fail, to try again, to restart... Everything ive learnt in life so far, has been about trial and error. When you become fearless failure becomes useless. Nice post @gbenga

I might be lucky but my luck has come from planning hardwork and failure".

Failure is one word dreaded by many but it is the most powerful word to spur you on to greatness. Thank you boss for sharing.

I’m happy madam that you agree with me that failure is a spark ⚡️ towards success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83