When a whale voted a minnow 当大鲸点赞了小鱼

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I was typing my fourth post. 昨晚,我正在写我的第四篇文章

Done writing, post it up, expecting responses as usual. Nothing special, a couple of views, a handful of votes, ah, time to sleep.

Being a minnow user like me, I'm fairly new in this community as you can tell. Every minnow having a dream of building an army of followers, receiving tons of votes, and of course, making a decent income. There is only one way to get all these done, which is persistently creating value here. And I know this going to take time. And then this happens...

写好了,PO了,一如既往的期待着回应。寥寥无几的浏览数,屈指可数的点赞,没什么特别,啊,是时候睡了。
身为一只小鱼,我只是个刚加入的新人。每只小鱼都有同样的梦想:拥有自己的follower大军;得到涌涌不绝的点赞;当然,赚取可观的收入。唯有努力不懈的创造好内容一途能让你拥有这一切,而这些都是需要时间的。然后这发生了...

Got my first vote from a Whale 第一次大鲸点赞了我

What can a minnow expect if a whale passing by? Huge wave!
Same day afternoon, I checked back my latest post which was getting a few cents by 4 votes if I remember correctly.

当大鲸游过小鱼身边会发生什么?巨浪!
当天下午,我再次查看昨晚写好的文章,如果没记错的话上一次查看只有几分钱和四个赞。

1.PNG

13 dollars! What happened?? First thing came to my mind was 'a whale must have said a hello to me'. This was quickly confirmed by checking the short list of voters. And soon I noticed my reputation has increased. From 36 to 41.

13块! 到底发生了什么? 第一个想到的就是“一定有只鲸鱼刚刚向我打招呼了”。那短短的点赞名单肯定了我的想法。很快的也发现我的名声从 36 上到了 41.

111.PNG

Hell yeah! 太他*爽了!

That feeling when you found out the hard work paid off, nothing can describe it. I was awed the moment all this happened, dozens of excited thoughts flashed.

"God this really works!" "Making money never been this easy!" "May be full time writer career is not so infeasible?" "Man I gotta write more!"

当你发现付出得到回报时,那种感觉是无法形容的。当下发现这一切时,各种念头不断闪现而过。

“我的妈这真的能行!”“赚钱好容易啊!”“来专业作家的梦也不是那么遥不可及嘛?”“来料真的要写多点料!”

"Haha, silly" “呵呵,真傻”

I might have said that looking back from a few years from now. May be for now I was fussing for the reward. May be the reward amount was not worth mentioning. But at least, the reward was real, the motivation was solid.

Nothing feels better than the sense of achievement. I shall keep this momentum going!

可能几年以后往回头看,我会这样说。可能我现在有点小题大做了。可能那一点点的回酬微不足道。但是起码,那回酬是真实的,随之而来的动力也是实在的。

没什么比成就感更令人鼓舞了.把这动力保持下去吧!共勉之

Credit to Mr.MyFirstWhale @teamsteem do follow him for his awesome posts!

Sort:  

I wonder what it exactly takes to become a whale, like how many followers and/or votes one need

Anyway, congratulation!

well, people said if you possess 100k SP or something like that you are a whale.

I see, so it's quite difficult and take "a while". There are probably not more than 100 whales, if not even way less

It depends on how you decide your SP will come. Earning it purely by writing articles and commenting will take longer. And if you are willing to take that bet to cash in most of your wealth in Steem and boom you are a whale in no minute.

give you vote in all post and follow then same for me
https://steemit.com/@rohit26

Thanks man.

Good for you! I wish one whale visits me one day :/

Thanks, keep producing value and it will happen soon!

That's a wonderful feeling. Hopefully one day a whale will bless their presence on one of mine too!

I wish you another whale blessing in the near future! Keep it up!

Upvoted/followed

yes it feels good. I just got lucky I guess haha. Thanks for the support!

You're welcome 小鱼, just follow me as a return of favor :)

dont ask for follow bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30