Starting to Change MY LIFE

in #motivation7 years ago

Tonight I probably made one of the best decisions I have ever made in a really long time. I have done this in the past before but maybe around 4 or 5 years ago. You're probably asking yourself, "what on earth did this guy do to change his life". I signed up for Gracie Jiu Jitsu along with kickboxing.

What Motivated Me To Sign Up?

A friend of mine that I work with is a professional fighter currently 2 - 0. He was talking about a up coming  fight he has in April and I mentioned that I use to do kickboxing 5 years ago. He asked me if I wanted to try a few classes at the academy he trains at, I agreed and today I went to my first ever Gracie Jiu Jitsu class. Even though I have a lot of learning to do, I can feel myself slowly but surly falling in love with Gracie Jiu Jitsu. After that class, I had to change my top because I was covered from sweat. I really never knew how out of shape I was until tonight. I guess I shouldn't skip out on cardio at the gym!

What Is Gracie Jiu Jitsu?

Gracie Jiu Jitsu is a martial art. It is developed from Brazilian Jiu Jitsu by the Gracie family. Gracie JJ has the same seeps, submissions, controls and escapes as Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, but Gracie JJ mainly focuses on self defense and how how to prevail in a street fight.

Why Kickboxing and Gracie Jiu Jitsu?

I am hoping to start to competitively compete in Mixed Martial Arts. So my striking game is going to need some working on as well as my ground game. My goal is to enter my first tournament in 2018.

Sort:  

Welcome to another Martial Artist... I may have to change my topic to me passion of Martial Arts as more and more come on board.

maybe ahhaha gave you a folllow

nice fight sport/ mma rocks.... Goodluck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33