Fitness Diary #8: Back at it

in #motivation7 years ago

Well if you haven't figured it out yet I was slacking at going to the gym AND on posting here on steemit. Sorry about that!

Starting Out:

I started today off with a great arms workout, I never went with a partner to do the gym workout with me but I ended up seeing one of my old high school buddies in the gym and we ended up doing our workout with each other.

The workout was a shorter one today. At least I actually got a workout in! I done a total of 3 exercises doing two bicep and 1 triceps exercises.

Bicep Curls

It is pretty obvious that Bicep Curls are for your biceps. I done them standing up today. top preform this workout you start with your weight on either side of your body and curl the dumbbells up to your shoulders and make sure to squeeze. This will allow more blood to flow to your muscles!

My Performance

30lbs x 8 Reps

35lbs x 8 Reps

40lbs x 8 Reps

30lbs x 8 Reps

Exercise 2

Close Grip Bench Press

This exercise is like a bench press but your hands are closer together so you will hit your triceps more than your chest.

My Performance 

95lbs x 8 Reps

115lbs x 8 Reps

135lbs x 8 Reps

145lbs x 6 Reps

Exercise 3

Hammer Curls

Hammer curls hits your biceps, to do a hammer curl you will start by having your dumbbells on either side and curl them to shoulder height but with out the rotation as you would with normal bicep curls.

My Performance

35lbs x 8 Reps

40lbs x 8 Reps

35lbs x 8 Reps

35lbs x 8 Reps

Final Words

My work out are usually double the time and double the exercises. I was pressed for time today so I'll have to see how I do the next day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57