The Demo Life.

in #motivation5 years ago

17D70271-6391-47AB-967F-342CE7C6A61E.jpeg

There is this freedom and joy that comes with being able to try something without the fear of failure. It’s almost like you’re learning to trade forex and then you get a demo account to practice the concepts you’ve learned. Even though you know fully well that you ought to treat it like it’s real, you still have that freedom to get reckless every now and then, knowing that it’s just a demo account.

Same thing with taking a demo GMAT test 🌝. You know fully well that the main test will last for hours and you can’t change an answer once you’ve submitted it but because it’s a demo test, you’re not too bothered about getting the answers wrong. You go ahead with the mindset that “well I’ll get to learn anyway”

Now, I’m not really sure how much impact such behaviors have when it’s time for the real deal; we probably adjust to the situation before us and treat it appropriately. However, I know that the freedom that comes with a demo account, if used properly, can lead to the discoveries of hidden treasures.

So, if you had the chance to try out anything without having to bother about success or failure, what would you do?

If I knew there was no way my stomach would ever get upset, I’ll travel the world and try all the foods that exist on this planet. I think somewhere in my future, I’ll probably take a year off to do this; eat around the world and document it. I can’t seem to add flesh no matter what I do so maybe this might just be the perfect job for me 😂.

Too many times, we allow uncertainties hold us back from experiencing stuff. How many times has the fear that she might turn you down held you back from talking to her? How many times has the fear of falling stopped you from jumping? How many times has the fear of making mistakes prevented you from trying?

How many more times will you allow that happen?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94